SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Knit top, pants, skirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 5:37 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
I see what you mean about how the legs hang - just out of curiosity, what is your TNT pant pattern?
9/21/08 8:14 AM
Zegi said...
I'm sorry you weren't happy with it. It isn't nice when the picture is misleading.
9/21/08 8:56 AM
cfabrication said...
I sure see what you mean about the fit. It looks to me as if the gathered waistline requires lots more fabric than you need in the legs. Maybe in a really soft knit the width of the leg wouldn't be so much of a problem, but in the cotton they look a lot bigger than your legs are. Also, I know I need to shorten the center front seam on most pants -- that might help the way the legs hang. The legs look like they sort of swing backwards.
9/21/08 3:50 PM
Aunt Gail said...
I swear I learn JUST as much from reviews where someone doesn't like their results - but went ahead and finished the project and then discussed it here on PR> Thanks for your review. Hugs
9/21/08 5:37 PM
PatCSM said...
geeklite, my TNT is one I made from a pair of RTW when they wore out. I keep hoping I will find one from a pattern company, but so far no luck.
9/21/08 9:37 PM
AnneM said...
Well, you win some you lose some. Good you have a TNT pattern to fall back on. I'm not sure what to offer as suggestions on the pants; I have troubles myself with them. I think cfabrication mentions some good possibilies.
10/1/08 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now