SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4095 (Knit top, pants, skirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 5:37 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
I see what you mean about how the legs hang - just out of curiosity, what is your TNT pant pattern?
9/21/08 8:14 AM
Zegi said...
I'm sorry you weren't happy with it. It isn't nice when the picture is misleading.
9/21/08 8:56 AM
cfabrication said...
I sure see what you mean about the fit. It looks to me as if the gathered waistline requires lots more fabric than you need in the legs. Maybe in a really soft knit the width of the leg wouldn't be so much of a problem, but in the cotton they look a lot bigger than your legs are. Also, I know I need to shorten the center front seam on most pants -- that might help the way the legs hang. The legs look like they sort of swing backwards.
9/21/08 3:50 PM
Aunt Gail said...
I swear I learn JUST as much from reviews where someone doesn't like their results - but went ahead and finished the project and then discussed it here on PR> Thanks for your review. Hugs
9/21/08 5:37 PM
PatCSM said...
geeklite, my TNT is one I made from a pair of RTW when they wore out. I keep hoping I will find one from a pattern company, but so far no luck.
9/21/08 9:37 PM
AnneM said...
Well, you win some you lose some. Good you have a TNT pattern to fall back on. I'm not sure what to offer as suggestions on the pants; I have troubles myself with them. I think cfabrication mentions some good possibilies.
10/1/08 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review