SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2007-17 (Ruffle Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:chrisquilts_2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chrisquilts_2star
Member since: 6/16/06
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 6:56 PM
Last Updated:10/20/08 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said... (10/22/08 5:36 PM) Reply
It is a cute dress, but I can see how the shoulders would be troublesome.
SewLil said... (10/21/08 2:00 AM) Reply
Too bad about the shoulders. You're right, they are better behaved in the picture.
barbara quinn said... (10/20/08 10:13 PM) Reply
I made this dress without the tiered skirt for flower girl (4 yr. old granddaughter age 4, size 104) and two junior bridesmaids (new step-granddaughters ages 9 & 10, sizes 125 & 130.) The flower girl fiddled endlessly with the shoulders, but the older girls were fine with the off-shoulder effect. I was very pleased with the dresses, all in all.
Christas said... (9/22/08 7:26 PM) Reply
Glad to know about those shoulders. My daughter has been bugging me for this dress. Thanks for your review!
Tiner W said... (9/21/08 9:16 PM) Reply
Cute! I was always going to make this one and never got around to it. Thanks for the info on the shoulders!
Gecko said... (9/21/08 9:04 PM) Reply
This is really adorable, but I can see that those shoulders might be kind of a problem for a little one. Still, it looks great. I especially like the ruffled skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details