SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2007-17 (Ruffle Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:chrisquilts_2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chrisquilts_2star
Member since: 6/16/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/08 6:56 PM
Last Updated:10/20/08 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
It is a cute dress, but I can see how the shoulders would be troublesome.
10/22/08 5:36 PM
SewLil said...
Too bad about the shoulders. You're right, they are better behaved in the picture.
10/21/08 2:00 AM
barbara quinn said...
I made this dress without the tiered skirt for flower girl (4 yr. old granddaughter age 4, size 104) and two junior bridesmaids (new step-granddaughters ages 9 & 10, sizes 125 & 130.) The flower girl fiddled endlessly with the shoulders, but the older girls were fine with the off-shoulder effect. I was very pleased with the dresses, all in all.
10/20/08 10:13 PM
Christas said...
Glad to know about those shoulders. My daughter has been bugging me for this dress. Thanks for your review!
9/22/08 7:26 PM
Tiner W said...
Cute! I was always going to make this one and never got around to it. Thanks for the info on the shoulders!
9/21/08 9:16 PM
Gecko said...
This is really adorable, but I can see that those shoulders might be kind of a problem for a little one. Still, it looks great. I especially like the ruffled skirt.
9/21/08 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3844

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now