Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8118 (Very easy tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 707 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 240
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 240
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 0:25 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Absolutely a darling top!
9/26/08 0:40 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Really, really cute top! I never noticed this pattern before, but it's perfect for fall fashions. The fit is perfect and it's very flattering on you. Love it!
9/26/08 0:40 AM
Twinset said...
Very cute! Beautiful ivory colour so flattering on you!
9/26/08 0:42 AM
Leora said...
I love finding out one of my patterns went OOP. Makes me feel like I own a little treasure :) This turned out great in a knit, awesome looking top!
9/26/08 2:14 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
9/26/08 6:58 AM
nellc said...
Really pretty top, I like what you have done with the sleeves.
9/26/08 7:58 AM
carolynw said...
You look as cute as a button in this top
9/26/08 9:07 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I really, really love it! You are getting super creative with the knocking off thing - combining views, eliminating stuff you don't like. That's what I'm working toward. How was the bamboo knit to work with? I've not tried that yet.
9/26/08 9:56 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely on you. Tres chic.
9/26/08 10:05 AM
kim*brown said...
Very sweet and versatile top!
9/26/08 10:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks wonderful on you. I'm sure your alterations made it so. Great job.
9/26/08 11:12 AM
KrystalL said...
Very cute! Nice casual look.
9/26/08 12:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! I like your version waaaaay better than the ones on the pattern envelope!
9/26/08 12:34 PM
quathy said...
Great top! I've had this pattern for while, but never tried it since I realized it was for wovens... maybe I'll use your idea, since it worked so well for you! Your top is beautiful!!
9/26/08 1:28 PM
LindsayT said...
V. nice! I love bows on tops this season.
9/26/08 3:21 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top!!!
9/26/08 4:26 PM
2BSewing said...
The knit top looks great on you! Well done.
9/26/08 9:41 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty top!
9/26/08 11:07 PM
Dei said...
This is so cute! I sew could wear this what jeans or nice slacks. Another pattern added to the list.
9/26/08 11:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great knockoff! I am sure yours is as nice or better than their $215 one! Nice idea about elastic added to sleeve.
9/27/08 8:13 AM
bonmom said...
Very nice fit and lovely color for you.
9/27/08 9:37 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Cute cute cute!
9/27/08 9:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like your new top. Great job on the knock-off. I have this one already altered, but I haven't even done the muslin yet. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
9/27/08 3:44 PM
AnneM said...
Cute knock-off! Looks good, your modifications came out well. I'd also be curious how the bamboo knit was to work with, and how it is to wear.
10/8/08 5:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1006
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/17/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6607
photo
Review by JGillentin... on 11/9/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us