Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Napkins (Napkins) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 284 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 11:19 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 6:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sweetviolets said...
Great way to use scrap fabric! Keep up the eco-friendly work! (As a 'gramma' I would be impressed if my grandchildren knew how to use a napkin.)
9/27/08 0:30 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Nice! We use cloth napkins too. To help my children learn, we say... "Off the table, through the gap, put the napkin in your lap!" I havent' figured out a rhyme for "Wipe your face!" LOL You're napkins are great. I like the idea of keeping them nearby in a basket.
9/27/08 9:42 AM
Rustybobn said...
I like your idea of letting the child choose the napkins to set the table. We've used cloth for years, and it's amazing how little effort it is.
9/27/08 12:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and clever! Thanks for the cool idea!
9/27/08 1:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love these - great idea.
9/27/08 11:06 PM
Sarah J Doyle said...
Great idea! My little quadruplet grandbabies would love something like this. You've given me an idea for a good project! Thanks
9/29/08 9:21 PM
fourkid said...
Thank you for this clever idea - great review.
10/11/08 10:21 PM
Monte98 said...
I think this is a terrific idea--esp. for all of my fabric leftovers! Thank you!
12/31/09 8:37 PM
Monte98 said...
Forgot to add--great way to "go green!"
12/31/09 8:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

New Look 6571
photo
Review by MiamiNice on 10/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by sunflower2... on 7/17/12
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us