SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Napkins (Napkins)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 11:19 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monte98 said...
Forgot to add--great way to "go green!"
12/31/09 8:38 PM
Monte98 said...
I think this is a terrific idea--esp. for all of my fabric leftovers! Thank you!
12/31/09 8:37 PM
fourkid said...
Thank you for this clever idea - great review.
10/11/08 10:21 PM
Sarah J Doyle said...
Great idea! My little quadruplet grandbabies would love something like this. You've given me an idea for a good project! Thanks
9/29/08 9:21 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love these - great idea.
9/27/08 11:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and clever! Thanks for the cool idea!
9/27/08 1:00 PM
Rustybobn said...
I like your idea of letting the child choose the napkins to set the table. We've used cloth for years, and it's amazing how little effort it is.
9/27/08 12:13 PM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Nice! We use cloth napkins too. To help my children learn, we say... "Off the table, through the gap, put the napkin in your lap!" I havent' figured out a rhyme for "Wipe your face!" LOL You're napkins are great. I like the idea of keeping them nearby in a basket.
9/27/08 9:42 AM
sweetviolets said...
Great way to use scrap fabric! Keep up the eco-friendly work! (As a 'gramma' I would be impressed if my grandchildren knew how to use a napkin.)
9/27/08 0:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6000

photo
by: mnitts

Review
New Look 6232

photo
by: Nana27

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now