SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Napkins (Napkins)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 284 times 
Reviewed by:JenSews2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JenSews2star
CA USA
Member since: 2/21/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/08 11:19 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sweetviolets said...
Great way to use scrap fabric! Keep up the eco-friendly work! (As a 'gramma' I would be impressed if my grandchildren knew how to use a napkin.)
9/27/08 0:30 AM
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Nice! We use cloth napkins too. To help my children learn, we say... "Off the table, through the gap, put the napkin in your lap!" I havent' figured out a rhyme for "Wipe your face!" LOL You're napkins are great. I like the idea of keeping them nearby in a basket.
9/27/08 9:42 AM
Rustybobn said...
I like your idea of letting the child choose the napkins to set the table. We've used cloth for years, and it's amazing how little effort it is.
9/27/08 12:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and clever! Thanks for the cool idea!
9/27/08 1:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love these - great idea.
9/27/08 11:06 PM
Sarah J Doyle said...
Great idea! My little quadruplet grandbabies would love something like this. You've given me an idea for a good project! Thanks
9/29/08 9:21 PM
fourkid said...
Thank you for this clever idea - great review.
10/11/08 10:21 PM
Monte98 said...
I think this is a terrific idea--esp. for all of my fabric leftovers! Thank you!
12/31/09 8:37 PM
Monte98 said...
Forgot to add--great way to "go green!"
12/31/09 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now