SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1063 

Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/08 3:15 PM
Last Updated:9/27/08 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
Wow Sigrid! This is lovely. It fits you well and an inspiration to sew. Thanks for the link on top stitching the side pocket.
9/27/08 5:00 PM
Re Becca said...
This is a pattern that I have lined up for when I have more time to devote. I will definitely make a muslin. I can't wait for your next version. What will you make it in next?
9/27/08 5:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sigrid, this jacket looks wonderful! Thanks for your very helpful review!
9/27/08 9:07 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice fit on this Sigrid! I REALLY like the BACK. I always enjoy your jacket reviews, not just to see the end result, but because you have so much helpful information, as well. I have this pattern AND 1064 (surprise, surprise). This really flatters your figure!
9/28/08 1:48 AM
Woolygal said...
I t looks great. Thanks for the pocket tutorial.Vry helpful.
9/28/08 8:18 AM
blue mooney said...
This looks very nice in your photos, Sigrid. The lines of the pattern look like it would be very challenging to stitch & flip. I'm glad you want to make it again.
9/28/08 9:25 AM
carolynw said...
Sigrid for what it's worth I think it looks really nice but I can understand that you may have some issues with it - will look for your second time around but in the meantime hope you will wear this version a lot!
9/28/08 10:02 AM
phthooey said...
Great-looking jacket!
9/28/08 10:48 AM
moushka said...
Beautiful jacket, Sigrid. You did a fabulous job, despite the limitations of the stitch 'n flip method. I wonder if the problems you had were caused by all the bias seams in the back? It's a lovely design; I'm looking forward to your next interpretation.
9/28/08 5:09 PM
AnneM said...
The jacket seems to have come out well - particularly the back, which has spectacular fit. Interesting on the instructions.
10/18/08 4:12 PM
lara900 said...
thank you Sigrid for the review -- this is one of the patterns I consider for my first try at a jacket. I am pear-shaped, so look for lapel- or other details on a suit jacket, to draw attention upwards. This jacket seems to do that job. And I love the way it came out for you, it looks great in the picture.
8/24/09 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-111

photo
by: liliv

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now