SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:HeyYeah
photo

 
 
About HeyYeah
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/27/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/08 5:14 PM
Last Updated:9/28/08 4:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Theresevp said...
Beautiful pattern matching!
1/31/09 10:40 AM
Hilary said...
Your bag is beautiful~well done!
12/14/08 7:55 PM
HLT said...
It is hard to stop staring at this bag. Great job with the alignment!! Well done!!
10/2/08 6:28 PM
LindaAnne said...
What a beautiful bag! I can't believe you are a beginner - truly an inspiration.
10/1/08 11:38 AM
SewSewHappy said...
What a beautiful job and I love the colors.
9/28/08 9:15 PM
okie2thdoc said...
You did a fantastic job. It looks great- you should be proud of yourself!
9/28/08 5:55 PM
AngieC said...
What a beautiful bag! Don't look back... this is a designer bag you should be really proud of... a one-of-a-kind work of art!
9/28/08 5:54 PM
rozzybabe said...
To look at the finished project, I'd NEVER believe you're a beginner sewer. There was a lot of fabric matching, along with other "non-beginner" techniques involved, & you've done a SUPER job! Congratulations. The cost was worth it because it looks very high-end ready made!!
9/28/08 1:28 PM
HeyJane said...
Do you have a cording/welting foot for your machine...that sometimes makes the piping job easier. Or an adjustable zipper foot sometimes works even better. Anyway, your bag is excellent work. To get that quality of stitching, your patience and research really paid off. Enjoy your bag.
9/28/08 1:16 PM
Ronda Rae said...
WONDERFUL!! It looks just wonderful! Very nice first review, too. If you can tackle this, you can tackle anything. I have made this pattern and have another 1/2 done that I have procrastinated because of the wrestling that goes along with it. Nice job!
9/28/08 10:43 AM
phthooey said...
It looks like all the extra time you took was worth it! This looks amazing. What a wonderful job!
9/28/08 10:42 AM
SarahSews said...
You did an excellant job on your bag. It is beautiful!
9/28/08 9:30 AM
Christas said...
Very stylish bag! SO nice!
9/28/08 9:09 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I am sew impressed with the beautifully matched graphic design on your bag! Wow!!!!
9/28/08 8:52 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome job! You pattern matched the fabric perfectly and the bag has a lovely shape and look to it.
9/28/08 7:43 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful bag. I'm postponing making it because I've not much experience in sewing piping. Your review is very helpful in convincing others that it's time consuming, but not impossible to make. You did a great job in the placement of your fabric.
9/28/08 3:56 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
There have been many reviews and I enjoyed them all - including this one. Beautiful fabric.
9/27/08 11:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
I am so fascinated with your adorable bag! I adore the hexagonal symmetry!
9/27/08 9:04 PM
darlie said...
You should be so proud. That is one beautiful bag!
9/27/08 9:00 PM
Darla in PA said...
Wow! What a great looking bag. Which interfacing was recommended as the timetex substitute?
9/27/08 8:45 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You truly did an awesome job.
9/27/08 6:34 PM
F and L said...
You did a wonderful job, and the lining of the fabric repeats is really beautifully done. Gorgeous bag!
9/27/08 6:14 PM
sewtime said...
What a pretty bag! You did such a terrific job!
9/27/08 6:01 PM
KrystalL said...
Amazing job! The placement of the fabric is nicely done. Your bag is marvelous!
9/27/08 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Stacie Jean Jacket

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: devviePuu

Review