SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 

34 more reviews
Viewed 1095 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 207 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/28/08 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
This pattern caught my eye when it was released--it's so nice to see how beautifully it makes up! It really is a "perfect knit dress", and it looks great on you!
9/28/08 3:58 PM
Dei said...
You look great! And you know I love this fabric.
9/28/08 4:36 PM
Christas said...
You look very lovely in your new dress! Love that fabric!
9/28/08 5:03 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Adrienne, your wrap dress is gorgeous and the silk jersey looks positively sumptuous. I had given up on wrap dress patterns for my body type, but you've tempted me into trying 'just one more.' If I look 10% as grand as you look in yours, I'll be thrilled. Just lovely, Lily
9/28/08 6:32 PM
Dei said...
This is just beautiful!
9/28/08 7:21 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I love it!!! Absolutely fabulous!
9/28/08 8:18 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...great fabric, style and attitude there! You look fabulous!
9/28/08 8:19 PM
Leora said...
You know, this pattern isn't even in the drawer yet where I live! I'm sorry you had to cut a smaller size but your dress is lovely.
9/28/08 9:24 PM
carolynw said...
Beasutiful hardly describes this !! Way to go girl!!
9/28/08 10:05 PM
anncie1 said...
ok, this is an awesome dress. where did you get that fabric?! It's pretty!
9/28/08 10:42 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Dress is beautiful! That print is great, the perfect colors.
9/29/08 6:40 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
You made it! Girl you work fast - this is really a beautiful dress.
9/29/08 8:10 AM
eword10 said...
Beautiful dress!
9/29/08 9:14 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderful dress- I love your print! I bought my first yardage of Jersey from Gorgeous fabrics and am trying to get brave enough to sew the dress I picked out for it!
9/29/08 10:38 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Just beautiful. There isn't one item that you have made that I didn't like. You have a great taste for fabric and your pattern selection is perfect with your beautiful shape!
9/29/08 12:31 PM
3kids1036 said...
Thank you for your kind words! @anncie1 I picked this up from Textile Fabrics in Nashville last time I was there.
9/29/08 4:39 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE your dress!!! Your fabric is GORGEOUS!!!
9/30/08 5:23 PM
Sheila457 said...
Cute dress.
10/3/08 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Neue Mode 23150

photo
by: Debbie Coo...

Review