SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:mahalo
photo

 
 
About mahalo
OH USA
Member since: 5/21/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/08 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your photo does not enlarge and is quite tiny. I would love to see details! It looks very pretty from what I can see!
9/29/08 4:03 PM
Mufffet said...
Love these, and at the same time I read your blog about making your own packaging materials! THANKS for that tip....I have a couple rolls of brown paper, so I am going to try that!
9/29/08 5:03 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice set and I agree about the cosmetic bags- no need to waste the fabric and you'll put them to good use! Super. Btw- I am an experience sewer and this pattern just about did me in!! If I hadn't been making for a gift at the time-that the person had planned on- I probably would have taken it to the burn pile out back! :)
9/29/08 5:44 PM
mahalo said...
Christas, Thank you for the compliment. You can view a bigger photo at my blogspot. http://www.mahalo-treasures.blogspot.com
9/29/08 8:57 PM
mahalo said...

9/29/08 8:57 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your bags turned out very nice! Enjoyed looking at your blog. How many layers of the Peltex did you substitute for the Timetex?
9/30/08 11:46 AM
mahalo said...
Darla, I didn't substitute any extra layers. Peltex is an alternate to Timtex. From my understanding it is simply a brand difference.

Muffet, I'm so glad my tutorial on packaging was useful to you. I love to make them! Enjoy.
10/1/08 10:40 AM
mahalo said...

10/1/08 10:40 AM
mahalo said...
Darla, I didn't substitute any extra layers. Peltex is an alternate to Timtex. From my understanding it is simply a brand difference. Muffet, I'm so glad my tutorial on packaging was useful to you. I love to make them! Enjoy.
10/1/08 10:41 AM
Hilary said...
WOW!! Everything is *gorgeous*!! And what a great use of all your scraps. I want to make this so badly! But I just have to have somewhere to go :o) LOL! Thanks for the review!
12/14/08 7:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other So, Zo...

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now