SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5001 (European Pant)

23 more reviews
Viewed 3434 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/03 1:39 PM
Last Updated:11/21/04 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Irina, I'd love to see the pant on you. A good fitting pant is such a treasure. Thanks for the good description of you patttern adjustments.
8/31/03 10:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks Georgene. I need to recruit somebody to take a picture of me wearing the pants, especially the side view. In studying my Fast Fit book last night, I decided I might need a low seat adjustment instead of additional protruding derriere fixes. I'll try that next. Once I've achieved the fit I really want, I'll update the review.
9/1/03 6:15 AM
Karen Bowers said...
irina, i was fascinated to read your detailed swayback, full derriere adjustment -- that's a good description of how i'm built. i've toyed with the idea of getting the euros, but i since i already have the cruise pants, i've waffled on buying them.
9/1/03 4:07 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, it would be nice to see these on. I gave the pattern drawing another look, & like the longer derriere darts, since my back side is definitely larger while my front is fairly flat. Your review is definitely making me look at this pattern again. Sorry, can't help on the zipper at all. But I like your idea of basting the elastic prior to using the serger; I am uncertain of myself enough on the serger to feel that would be helpful.
9/1/03 4:45 PM
jwmcgtl said...
Basting the elastic vertically at the seams/cf/cb works beautifully. This tip is posted here at PR. It is such a simple easy technique but makes a great deal of difference in the ease of applying the elastic.
9/2/03 9:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks jwmcgtl. I did actually find the tip you mentioned a day after I made the pants. Somebody else mentioned it in a review so I checked it out. I think it would have solved my problem so I will definitely use it next time.
9/3/03 5:02 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What gorgeous pants! Thanks for the wonderful review.
11/21/04 6:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Irina, I love our latest pair of pants. The fabric you chose looks perfect for this pattern. Great job!
11/21/04 7:21 PM
Levone said...
These pants look great on you.
11/21/04 10:48 PM
Kristi_Dugan said...
Beautiful pants!
11/22/04 10:05 AM
drsue said...
These are so terrific on you. I'd make them myself if I thought they'd look like that on me!
11/22/04 4:48 PM
Wilbur said...
very detailed and honest,update is a good idea.
7/23/06 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now