Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5001 (European Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 3416 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/03 1:39 PM
Last Updated:11/21/04 6:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
Irina, I'd love to see the pant on you. A good fitting pant is such a treasure. Thanks for the good description of you patttern adjustments.
8/31/03 10:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks Georgene. I need to recruit somebody to take a picture of me wearing the pants, especially the side view. In studying my Fast Fit book last night, I decided I might need a low seat adjustment instead of additional protruding derriere fixes. I'll try that next. Once I've achieved the fit I really want, I'll update the review.
9/1/03 6:15 AM
Karen Bowers said...
irina, i was fascinated to read your detailed swayback, full derriere adjustment -- that's a good description of how i'm built. i've toyed with the idea of getting the euros, but i since i already have the cruise pants, i've waffled on buying them.
9/1/03 4:07 PM
AnneM said...
Yes, it would be nice to see these on. I gave the pattern drawing another look, & like the longer derriere darts, since my back side is definitely larger while my front is fairly flat. Your review is definitely making me look at this pattern again. Sorry, can't help on the zipper at all. But I like your idea of basting the elastic prior to using the serger; I am uncertain of myself enough on the serger to feel that would be helpful.
9/1/03 4:45 PM
jwmcgtl said...
Basting the elastic vertically at the seams/cf/cb works beautifully. This tip is posted here at PR. It is such a simple easy technique but makes a great deal of difference in the ease of applying the elastic.
9/2/03 9:32 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks jwmcgtl. I did actually find the tip you mentioned a day after I made the pants. Somebody else mentioned it in a review so I checked it out. I think it would have solved my problem so I will definitely use it next time.
9/3/03 5:02 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What gorgeous pants! Thanks for the wonderful review.
11/21/04 6:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Irina, I love our latest pair of pants. The fabric you chose looks perfect for this pattern. Great job!
11/21/04 7:21 PM
Levone said...
These pants look great on you.
11/21/04 10:48 PM
Kristi_Dugan said...
Beautiful pants!
11/22/04 10:05 AM
drsue said...
These are so terrific on you. I'd make them myself if I thought they'd look like that on me!
11/22/04 4:48 PM
Wilbur said...
very detailed and honest,update is a good idea.
7/23/06 11:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us