SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 1603 (Jakob)

Viewed 158 times 
Reviewed by:AmyABQ
photo

 
 
About AmyABQstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/2/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/08 12:48 PM
Last Updated:10/3/08 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice shirt! Excellent job, looks great on your handsome DH.
10/19/08 1:21 PM
AmyABQ said...
Thank you for the wonderful reviews. I have since made another shirt. Kbenco - the collar lays just fine without the collar stays it has interfacing plus the middle piece for the "stay pocket" but my husband likes the weight of a collar with stays he has sterling silver that I had engraved with a "love note" on each. Terri - I haven't ventured out yet into making ties, the interfacing is so expensive.
10/4/08 10:49 PM
kim*brown said...
Great job!!
10/4/08 4:56 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous! Lucky DH!
10/4/08 9:15 AM
Terri A said...
Nice shirt! Great colors. Did you make the tie?
10/4/08 1:07 AM
Kbenco said...
I can see why your husband wants a new wardrobe of these. This is a fabulous custom shirt. I am still vacillating over this pattern. Are the collar stays needed to make the collar sit properly?
10/3/08 7:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt
10/3/08 4:31 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been thinking about making shirts for my husband but wasn't sure on the fit. Thanks!
10/3/08 3:02 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice shirt! I like the colors!
10/3/08 1:26 PM
JamieLiz said...
Very nice shirt. Thanks for the helpful review and picture.
10/3/08 1:12 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks really nice! It's great that you can make good looking shirts for DH!! How does the sizing on the pattern compare to regular Burda men's sizing?
10/3/08 1:09 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking shirt!
10/3/08 12:54 PM
dbsewer said...
Gorgeous shirt. Your DH is lucky you sew for him so he always looks sharp.
10/3/08 12:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

More Info
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info