SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 1603 (Jakob)

Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:AmyABQ
photo

 
 
About AmyABQstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/2/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/08 12:48 PM
Last Updated:10/3/08 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice shirt! Excellent job, looks great on your handsome DH.
10/19/08 1:21 PM
AmyABQ said...
Thank you for the wonderful reviews. I have since made another shirt. Kbenco - the collar lays just fine without the collar stays it has interfacing plus the middle piece for the "stay pocket" but my husband likes the weight of a collar with stays he has sterling silver that I had engraved with a "love note" on each. Terri - I haven't ventured out yet into making ties, the interfacing is so expensive.
10/4/08 10:49 PM
kim*brown said...
Great job!!
10/4/08 4:56 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous! Lucky DH!
10/4/08 9:15 AM
Terri A said...
Nice shirt! Great colors. Did you make the tie?
10/4/08 1:07 AM
Kbenco said...
I can see why your husband wants a new wardrobe of these. This is a fabulous custom shirt. I am still vacillating over this pattern. Are the collar stays needed to make the collar sit properly?
10/3/08 7:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt
10/3/08 4:31 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been thinking about making shirts for my husband but wasn't sure on the fit. Thanks!
10/3/08 3:02 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice shirt! I like the colors!
10/3/08 1:26 PM
JamieLiz said...
Very nice shirt. Thanks for the helpful review and picture.
10/3/08 1:12 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks really nice! It's great that you can make good looking shirts for DH!! How does the sizing on the pattern compare to regular Burda men's sizing?
10/3/08 1:09 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking shirt!
10/3/08 12:54 PM
dbsewer said...
Gorgeous shirt. Your DH is lucky you sew for him so he always looks sharp.
10/3/08 12:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: KatC83

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie\\'s Book:

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review