SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 1603 (Jakob)

Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:AmyABQ
photo

 
 
About AmyABQstar
NM USA
Member since: 5/2/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/08 12:48 PM
Last Updated:10/3/08 12:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Gorgeous shirt. Your DH is lucky you sew for him so he always looks sharp.
10/3/08 12:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking shirt!
10/3/08 12:54 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks really nice! It's great that you can make good looking shirts for DH!! How does the sizing on the pattern compare to regular Burda men's sizing?
10/3/08 1:09 PM
JamieLiz said...
Very nice shirt. Thanks for the helpful review and picture.
10/3/08 1:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice shirt! I like the colors!
10/3/08 1:26 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been thinking about making shirts for my husband but wasn't sure on the fit. Thanks!
10/3/08 3:02 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking shirt
10/3/08 4:31 PM
Kbenco said...
I can see why your husband wants a new wardrobe of these. This is a fabulous custom shirt. I am still vacillating over this pattern. Are the collar stays needed to make the collar sit properly?
10/3/08 7:32 PM
Terri A said...
Nice shirt! Great colors. Did you make the tie?
10/4/08 1:07 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous! Lucky DH!
10/4/08 9:15 AM
kim*brown said...
Great job!!
10/4/08 4:56 PM
AmyABQ said...
Thank you for the wonderful reviews. I have since made another shirt. Kbenco - the collar lays just fine without the collar stays it has interfacing plus the middle piece for the "stay pocket" but my husband likes the weight of a collar with stays he has sterling silver that I had engraved with a "love note" on each. Terri - I haven't ventured out yet into making ties, the interfacing is so expensive.
10/4/08 10:49 PM
AnneM said...
Nice shirt! Excellent job, looks great on your handsome DH.
10/19/08 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Drafted from RTW 000002

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review