SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5123 (OOP Mens trousers or shorts)

Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/08 7:39 PM
Last Updated:10/3/08 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Quite an accomplishment!!!
10/23/08 11:39 AM
Gelbean said...
These pants turned out great.
10/21/08 1:25 AM
AnneM said...
Good for you, congratulations! I have only made my DH sweatpants. Nice to have a patter you can use again, also.
10/19/08 1:12 PM
Ody said...
Wow! You go girl!!! Welt pockets, belt loops and all----and on top of it all---they fit and he loves them! I have been following your posts and I am very proud of you. This was not an easy job by any stretch of the imagination and you have prevailed! Great review. Melody
10/6/08 1:20 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Congratulations on completing your adventure into making men's wear. There is a great deal of work involved in men's trousers and I'm thrilled to hear that DH loves them. And to have a pattern that fits him so well is worth its weight in gold. Excellent review, too. Thanks for sharing these with us. -Lily
10/4/08 6:37 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, they look great! Wonderfully thorough review, too - thanks!
10/4/08 3:50 PM
newlywedws said...
Marji - I'm guessing it would be an underlining type attachment, as it's attached to the waistband, - the lining is a complete lining front & back w/ the exclusion of the front fly area
10/4/08 12:16 PM
michellep74 said...
I'm really glad to see that you successfully finished these and posted your review--I've been waiting to see them! :) They look really good!
10/4/08 12:15 PM
Marji said...
Happy to see that you finished them successfully. Congratulations. It's wonderful that he really likes them too. What did you end up doing as far as lining? Did you free hang the lining, or attach it as if underlining? And did you line the whole leg, or just the back?
10/4/08 11:42 AM
Robyn16626 said...
These look great. Well done on the welt pockets, button tab and all the nice finishes. Really love the choice of fabric, too.
10/4/08 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-34: Glow worm top

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Pillowcases

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review