SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5530 

4 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Joni2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Joni2star
IN USA
Member since: 9/7/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/08 12:46 PM
Last Updated:10/7/08 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I knew EXACTLY what pattern this was, the minute I saw your picture. :o) I LOVE IT! I can't get the project photo to come up bigger, but sometimes there's just a glitch in the system (I think). It looks BEAUTIFUL!
10/6/08 1:04 PM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is so great looking! I love the collar!
10/6/08 2:04 PM
Lori V said...
This is very pretty.
10/6/08 3:22 PM
LindsayT said...
Ooh, I wish I could get the photo to go bigger. Looks great from this teeny thumbnail though.
10/6/08 4:13 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute jacket! Love it.
10/6/08 5:33 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful....we need a bigger picture so we can ooh and aah more.
10/6/08 6:46 PM
EveS said...
I think I'm in pattern love but I need a bigger picture! :) Looks to-die-for from what I can see. Great color, great lines!
10/6/08 9:59 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks really great, though I wish I could see it bigger! I hadn't looked twice at the pattern but this changes my mind...
10/7/08 7:52 AM
Joni2 said...
Thank you, everyone. I hope the larger photo works; you can see how messy my work area is!
10/7/08 12:17 PM
sewtime said...
Thank you for the larger picture! I loved it in the small picture and love it more in the large picture!
10/7/08 12:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! I LOVE it! I've never even seen this pattern. Guess I completely skipped over it. Yours looks wonderfully crafted. I've got to have this jacket now. Thanks for the review!
10/7/08 1:04 PM
Annette1 said...
WHAT MESS? You ain't got nothin' on ME when it comes to a MESSY SEWING ROOM. I FORCED myself to learn the most RUDIMENTARY tasks in Adobe Photo Shop or whatever it is, just so I could try to BLOCK OUT the background clutter. Heaven forbid I would just clean up the mess. :o) It hurts my creativity, though, if the room is too clean. That's my story and I'm sticking to it. Again, I LOVE YOUR JACKET! :o)
10/7/08 1:50 PM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! I never would have guessed this to be a knit. Love it!
10/7/08 2:58 PM
sewbehind said...
So beautiful. That is one great jacket.
10/7/08 6:19 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful jacket, the collar detail is stunning, I would never have guessed this was made from a knit fabric.
10/7/08 6:47 PM
Vonnevo said...
Joni, your jacket is fabulous !! Thanks for sharing :)
10/7/08 6:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
That is just too cute. Looks great on you.
10/7/08 10:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stunning jacket, Joni. It *is* very Joan Crawford, bold and outspoken. I really love it and the bright red knit looks very high quality. You'll be turning heads in this beauty, Lily
10/8/08 1:07 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic! It's so nice.
10/8/08 8:23 AM
EveS said...
Yup, I was right. Pattern love! :)
10/8/08 3:55 PM
emailtk said...
Beautiful!!!
10/10/08 7:50 PM
AnneM said...
Very interesting style. Yours looks like it came out great. (The fabric sounds fatastic also.)
10/20/08 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1945

photo
by: sandra17

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now