SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5530 

4 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Joni2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Joni2star
IN USA
Member since: 9/7/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/08 12:46 PM
Last Updated:10/7/08 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very interesting style. Yours looks like it came out great. (The fabric sounds fatastic also.)
10/20/08 8:38 PM
emailtk said...
Beautiful!!!
10/10/08 7:50 PM
EveS said...
Yup, I was right. Pattern love! :)
10/8/08 3:55 PM
cindyann said...
Fantastic! It's so nice.
10/8/08 8:23 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stunning jacket, Joni. It *is* very Joan Crawford, bold and outspoken. I really love it and the bright red knit looks very high quality. You'll be turning heads in this beauty, Lily
10/8/08 1:07 AM
hongkongshopper said...
That is just too cute. Looks great on you.
10/7/08 10:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Joni, your jacket is fabulous !! Thanks for sharing :)
10/7/08 6:59 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful jacket, the collar detail is stunning, I would never have guessed this was made from a knit fabric.
10/7/08 6:47 PM
sewbehind said...
So beautiful. That is one great jacket.
10/7/08 6:19 PM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! I never would have guessed this to be a knit. Love it!
10/7/08 2:58 PM
Annette1 said...
WHAT MESS? You ain't got nothin' on ME when it comes to a MESSY SEWING ROOM. I FORCED myself to learn the most RUDIMENTARY tasks in Adobe Photo Shop or whatever it is, just so I could try to BLOCK OUT the background clutter. Heaven forbid I would just clean up the mess. :o) It hurts my creativity, though, if the room is too clean. That's my story and I'm sticking to it. Again, I LOVE YOUR JACKET! :o)
10/7/08 1:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
WOW! I LOVE it! I've never even seen this pattern. Guess I completely skipped over it. Yours looks wonderfully crafted. I've got to have this jacket now. Thanks for the review!
10/7/08 1:04 PM
sewtime said...
Thank you for the larger picture! I loved it in the small picture and love it more in the large picture!
10/7/08 12:59 PM
Joni2 said...
Thank you, everyone. I hope the larger photo works; you can see how messy my work area is!
10/7/08 12:17 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks really great, though I wish I could see it bigger! I hadn't looked twice at the pattern but this changes my mind...
10/7/08 7:52 AM
EveS said...
I think I'm in pattern love but I need a bigger picture! :) Looks to-die-for from what I can see. Great color, great lines!
10/6/08 9:59 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful....we need a bigger picture so we can ooh and aah more.
10/6/08 6:46 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute jacket! Love it.
10/6/08 5:33 PM
LindsayT said...
Ooh, I wish I could get the photo to go bigger. Looks great from this teeny thumbnail though.
10/6/08 4:13 PM
Lori V said...
This is very pretty.
10/6/08 3:22 PM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is so great looking! I love the collar!
10/6/08 2:04 PM
Annette1 said...
I knew EXACTLY what pattern this was, the minute I saw your picture. :o) I LOVE IT! I can't get the project photo to come up bigger, but sometimes there's just a glitch in the system (I think). It looks BEAUTIFUL!
10/6/08 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8754

photo
by: arfeuse

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info