SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4923 (Gathered Blouse)

Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 3:17 PM
Last Updated:10/6/08 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said...
...If a picture paints a thousand words....Oh, how I loved Bread! Your top is super, flippin' sharp! Love it!
10/5/08 4:18 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Yet another gorgeous project from you! Thanks for great review. And treat yourself to the BREAD greatest hits - I have it, wonderful!!!
10/5/08 5:13 PM
Annette1 said...
You're a "Wonder" girl in this fun blouse! I love the fun print, and especially like the dropped, puffed sleeves. I can't believe this pattern is out of print ALREADY. Seems like I just saw it in the books. I started your review, but as soon as I clicked on the project photo, I got sidetracked in Legoland! Great photos, and I see you were wearing your pants you made to Legoland, too. They look GREAT on you!
10/5/08 6:25 PM
Kbenco said...
This blouse sounds like hard work. It looks beautifully made. I think it looks good with the wide belt, but a skinny red one would look cute too.
10/5/08 8:52 PM
ITAdmin said...
Cute! Love all the dots.
10/6/08 6:42 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
10/6/08 7:12 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Ah, Bread, the first album I ever bought. But I digress, your blouse looks great on you and I like that you belted it to give it a closer fit.
10/6/08 9:34 AM
pterion said...
Lovely, like all your blouses! The peppy dots ARE very Wonder-like. You have my admiration at your precise handling of this pretty, slippery material.
10/6/08 12:58 PM
kim*brown said...
This looks great on you! One question, aren't you running out of closet space. LOL!
10/6/08 1:53 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute blouse!
10/6/08 2:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
those dots are fab! Love the yoke!
10/7/08 0:20 AM
Karen8320 said...
"If a sewist makes a thousand tops, There'd be nothing left to sew ..." Of course not! I'm sure she'd make the 1,001st! Nice work, Louella, and I think it looks lovely without the belt. Your collar looks really sharp. I'm impressed! Your button spacing is also SPOT-ON!!! Well done!
10/7/08 4:02 AM
nicegirl said...
There's some good yoke patterns in the October BWOF, no doubt! This is really cute--love the bright fabric. And I'm with you: Wonder Bread without the yellow.
10/7/08 3:06 PM
Gelbean said...
Another gorgeous top!
10/21/08 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now