Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4923 (Gathered Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 382 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 3:17 PM
Last Updated:10/6/08 0:00 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shesflipped said...
...If a picture paints a thousand words....Oh, how I loved Bread! Your top is super, flippin' sharp! Love it!
10/5/08 4:18 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Yet another gorgeous project from you! Thanks for great review. And treat yourself to the BREAD greatest hits - I have it, wonderful!!!
10/5/08 5:13 PM
Annette1 said...
You're a "Wonder" girl in this fun blouse! I love the fun print, and especially like the dropped, puffed sleeves. I can't believe this pattern is out of print ALREADY. Seems like I just saw it in the books. I started your review, but as soon as I clicked on the project photo, I got sidetracked in Legoland! Great photos, and I see you were wearing your pants you made to Legoland, too. They look GREAT on you!
10/5/08 6:25 PM
Kbenco said...
This blouse sounds like hard work. It looks beautifully made. I think it looks good with the wide belt, but a skinny red one would look cute too.
10/5/08 8:52 PM
ITAdmin said...
Cute! Love all the dots.
10/6/08 6:42 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
10/6/08 7:12 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Ah, Bread, the first album I ever bought. But I digress, your blouse looks great on you and I like that you belted it to give it a closer fit.
10/6/08 9:34 AM
pterion said...
Lovely, like all your blouses! The peppy dots ARE very Wonder-like. You have my admiration at your precise handling of this pretty, slippery material.
10/6/08 12:58 PM
kim*brown said...
This looks great on you! One question, aren't you running out of closet space. LOL!
10/6/08 1:53 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute blouse!
10/6/08 2:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
those dots are fab! Love the yoke!
10/7/08 0:20 AM
Karen8320 said...
"If a sewist makes a thousand tops, There'd be nothing left to sew ..." Of course not! I'm sure she'd make the 1,001st! Nice work, Louella, and I think it looks lovely without the belt. Your collar looks really sharp. I'm impressed! Your button spacing is also SPOT-ON!!! Well done!
10/7/08 4:02 AM
nicegirl said...
There's some good yoke patterns in the October BWOF, no doubt! This is really cute--love the bright fabric. And I'm with you: Wonder Bread without the yellow.
10/7/08 3:06 PM
Gelbean said...
Another gorgeous top!
10/21/08 1:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 7/28/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 10/28/08
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us