SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Kit, Chloe and Louise (Wee Wonderfuls)

Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 3:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
F and L said...
Such a sweet little doll. I love her stuff too. I'm grateful to her every Christmas when I take out the stockings for my twins embroidered with her elf girl stitchette - actually free on her site and one of my favourite things I've ever made!
10/5/08 3:43 PM
anetJay said...
Thank you for your nice comment :) I am familiar with the elf embroidery....Christmas stockings !!! What a wonderful idea !!! I wish you would "review" them so that I could see them ...they sound lovely ...anetjay
10/6/08 5:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute little doll. Thanks for this information. I never heard of this but will be bookmarking this site for future use.
10/6/08 9:38 AM
pterion said...
Excellent job on this cute doll. Thanks for pointing out this pattern!
10/6/08 12:51 PM
SewLil said...
I have been idling as to whether to buy this pattern. It is so cute and you did a great job. I think i'ma get it.
10/6/08 5:21 PM
F and L said...
I'll try to put a link to a pic of the stockings I made - you may need to copy and paste it into a new window! I think I used the shape of the free Christmas stocking pattern on the Husqvarna website but did my own thing with bindings, linings, piping, etc. For the elf girl, instead of hand embroidering I just lowered the feed dogs, stabilised, hooped and free hand 'painted' with the machine needle after tracing the design onto some water soluble stuff - I'd never free hand embroidered before and was surprised by how easy it was. http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c148/LilyViolet/P1010090.jpg
10/7/08 6:43 AM
anetJay said...
I am still waiting for my computer to show me the page for the Christmas stockings ... but they sound too cute !!! I am going to check out the Husqvarna site. I used to do free motion embroidery too !!! There used to be a great little place called "Treadleart".... I think I will check them out too . Thanks to all for your comments :) I appreciate it , and the page is still trying to load for the stockings...grr anetjay
10/8/08 6:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

brerrabbit.com Home Sewn, TK Store

photo
by: thewall

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now