SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #150 pg. 78 (Shirt dress)

Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Johanna Lu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Johanna Lustarstar
SWEDEN
Member since: 11/3/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 2:17 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I love the styles in MSB and this suits you so well! Great dress
10/18/08 3:14 PM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful dress! I love the colour.
10/18/08 3:20 PM
Nancy K said...
I was looking forward to seeing this. It looks lovely on you, as as always beautifully made. I laugh at your being a size large. My dd is 5' 3" too and a size us 4 and in Korea, where she is now living she is a large in rtw! She was just happy to find her size in the outdoor gear she needed.
10/18/08 3:45 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great dress Johanna! I have only one issue of Mrs. Stylebook, and it's that one, so I can tell how/where you changed it. Very successfully, too! I'm still intimidated by the Japanese, but maybe I'll get there soon.
10/18/08 8:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Congratulations on your dress! I've been waiting to see how this would turn out, and I'm not disappointed. It looks great on you!
10/18/08 8:16 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress is beautiful. Love the colour.
10/18/08 11:26 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job, Johanna. The fit looks great on you. I really must get with making a sloper one of these days.
10/19/08 7:54 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Cute dress, the sleeves and buttons are so feminine. It suits you really well
10/24/08 5:17 AM
3KillerBs said...
Excellent use of well-chosen alterations to make a style your own.
10/26/08 7:31 PM
Marji said...
I just love reading your reviews. You put so much thought and care into both your sewing and writing your reviews. Thank you. The dress is very cute on you too!
11/7/08 9:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now