SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7766 (Trousers/pants)

Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 8:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Great looking pair of pants! I'm a fan of the Burda pants fit, too. :o) These look great on you!
10/6/08 12:40 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Since I have this pattern already, I was interested in what someone especially a petite plus has to say. I am definitely going to try the elastic waist version out of some brown knit I own. Thanks for telling us what you did with this pattern.
10/6/08 1:24 PM
RuthieSews said...
Hmmm, must try that Burda crotch curve :-)
10/9/08 8:01 AM
Sewingmi said...
Very nice! They look elegant, and I'm sure they're comfortable too - which is important! Great idea to modify a pattern like that.
10/9/08 7:06 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your pants!
10/20/08 8:40 PM
Athene said...
Nice quick pants - I just bought this pattern to try it out for a quick pair of pants to see if the Burda crotch curve will work better for me than the Big 4 patterns.
1/3/09 0:38 AM
Mufffet said...
SOunds like what I do with patterns! This pattern is so appealing - I am so glad Burda makes petite patterns that fit plus!
8/25/09 10:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 4698

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now