SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7766 (Trousers/pants)

Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 8:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (8/25/09 10:30 AM) Reply
SOunds like what I do with patterns! This pattern is so appealing - I am so glad Burda makes petite patterns that fit plus!
Athene said... (1/3/09 0:38 AM) Reply
Nice quick pants - I just bought this pattern to try it out for a quick pair of pants to see if the Burda crotch curve will work better for me than the Big 4 patterns.
AnneM said... (10/20/08 8:40 PM) Reply
Congrats on your pants!
Sewingmi said... (10/9/08 7:06 PM) Reply
Very nice! They look elegant, and I'm sure they're comfortable too - which is important! Great idea to modify a pattern like that.
RuthieSews said... (10/9/08 8:01 AM) Reply
Hmmm, must try that Burda crotch curve :-)
mssewcrazy said... (10/6/08 1:24 PM) Reply
Since I have this pattern already, I was interested in what someone especially a petite plus has to say. I am definitely going to try the elastic waist version out of some brown knit I own. Thanks for telling us what you did with this pattern.
Annette1 said... (10/6/08 12:40 PM) Reply
Great looking pair of pants! I'm a fan of the Burda pants fit, too. :o) These look great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Vogue Patterns 9037

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details