SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7766 (Trousers/pants)

Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/08 8:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
SOunds like what I do with patterns! This pattern is so appealing - I am so glad Burda makes petite patterns that fit plus!
8/25/09 10:30 AM
Athene said...
Nice quick pants - I just bought this pattern to try it out for a quick pair of pants to see if the Burda crotch curve will work better for me than the Big 4 patterns.
1/3/09 0:38 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your pants!
10/20/08 8:40 PM
Sewingmi said...
Very nice! They look elegant, and I'm sure they're comfortable too - which is important! Great idea to modify a pattern like that.
10/9/08 7:06 PM
RuthieSews said...
Hmmm, must try that Burda crotch curve :-)
10/9/08 8:01 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Since I have this pattern already, I was interested in what someone especially a petite plus has to say. I am definitely going to try the elastic waist version out of some brown knit I own. Thanks for telling us what you did with this pattern.
10/6/08 1:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Great looking pair of pants! I'm a fan of the Burda pants fit, too. :o) These look great on you!
10/6/08 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Vogue Patterns 8107

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now