SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2951 (DKNY)

3 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 7:54 PM
Last Updated:10/7/08 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
AnneM, I've had the necklace for years. When I finished the skirt and looked for top and accessories it suddenly came to mind. I was thrilled to find a new ensemble for the necklace as I haven't had one to wear it with for a whle.
10/21/08 3:15 AM
AnneM said...
Did you buy the necklace to go with the skirt? :) Great outfit.
10/20/08 7:58 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Fabulous. As always, you pull it all together so beautifully.
10/17/08 12:17 PM
jhansby said...
Lovely Ann! I was lucky enough to see this skirt close-up and in person...it's even prettier live!!
10/12/08 8:53 PM
HLT said...
Love DKNY! Love this skirt with this fabric!. Superb!!! Very chic & modern!
10/11/08 8:08 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! Gorgeous! Awesome! I never even notice this pattern before. This is a must-have! I love the fabric! The whole outfit is great!
10/9/08 6:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous skirt! I love your necklace too which really sets off the whole outfit.
10/8/08 7:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfuly charming, Ann!
10/8/08 4:12 PM
loohoo44 said...
You fabric combo is brilliant here Ann, and the style is perfect as well. Gorgeous skirt!
10/8/08 12:53 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is really pretty. I LOVE the fabric too.
10/8/08 12:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely gorgeous ensemble. Interesting technique for dealing with the three layers.
10/8/08 9:44 AM
Barbara V said...
"Dots gorgeous Dowling!" Ann this is the most beautiful skirt, so cleverly layered with rich looking fabrics. What a winner and topped off with a great looking necklace too.
10/8/08 9:26 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking skirt - your entire outfit is delightful - love that necklace
10/8/08 8:52 AM
Marji said...
Great looking skirt, interesting fabric treatment too. I hadn't realized the pleats were only in the front. I have this pattern in stash, purchased for the very interesting lines on the jacket. The set in sleeve in front combined with the raglan line in back. Have you considered making the jacket? Thanks for the review
10/8/08 8:19 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt, Ann. The necklace is a perfect touch for the outfit.
10/8/08 7:08 AM
alisono said...
Oh, that is such a pretty skirt. The first thing I did was click on the photo and fell in love with the fabric -- didn't realise it was chiffon. Love the shape too
10/8/08 5:34 AM
Ann Smith said...
Thank you all for the lovely compliments. Nancy, the necklace is silver that the artist darkens somehow.
10/8/08 1:04 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ann, you look like a million bucks in this elegant, high fashion silhouette! The three fabrics were an inspired choice, and you've 'finished' your ensemble beautifully - top, smashing necklace, feminine sandals. Lots of Eye Candy here. Lovely, Lily
10/8/08 0:57 AM
SueV said...
Another cute skirt! That necklace is perfect. ... another pattern to add to the vogue list. thanks for the review
10/7/08 11:25 PM
Nancy K said...
This is a real stunner! I love the combination of fabric and pattern. It is wonderfully flattering on you. The necklace is wonderful. What's it made of?
10/7/08 10:45 PM
DorothyK said...
Brilliant, gorgeous, wonderful mix of fabrics. The necklace takes the cake.
10/7/08 10:17 PM
Athene said...
A very attractive skirt. I love your accessory necklace too. Thank you for the great review.
10/7/08 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now