Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2951 (DKNY) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 602 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 7:54 PM
Last Updated:10/7/08 7:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very attractive skirt. I love your accessory necklace too. Thank you for the great review.
10/7/08 9:19 PM
DorothyK said...
Brilliant, gorgeous, wonderful mix of fabrics. The necklace takes the cake.
10/7/08 10:17 PM
Nancy K said...
This is a real stunner! I love the combination of fabric and pattern. It is wonderfully flattering on you. The necklace is wonderful. What's it made of?
10/7/08 10:45 PM
SueV said...
Another cute skirt! That necklace is perfect. ... another pattern to add to the vogue list. thanks for the review
10/7/08 11:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ann, you look like a million bucks in this elegant, high fashion silhouette! The three fabrics were an inspired choice, and you've 'finished' your ensemble beautifully - top, smashing necklace, feminine sandals. Lots of Eye Candy here. Lovely, Lily
10/8/08 0:57 AM
Ann Smith said...
Thank you all for the lovely compliments. Nancy, the necklace is silver that the artist darkens somehow.
10/8/08 1:04 AM
alisono said...
Oh, that is such a pretty skirt. The first thing I did was click on the photo and fell in love with the fabric -- didn't realise it was chiffon. Love the shape too
10/8/08 5:34 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt, Ann. The necklace is a perfect touch for the outfit.
10/8/08 7:08 AM
Marji said...
Great looking skirt, interesting fabric treatment too. I hadn't realized the pleats were only in the front. I have this pattern in stash, purchased for the very interesting lines on the jacket. The set in sleeve in front combined with the raglan line in back. Have you considered making the jacket? Thanks for the review
10/8/08 8:19 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice looking skirt - your entire outfit is delightful - love that necklace
10/8/08 8:52 AM
Barbara V said...
"Dots gorgeous Dowling!" Ann this is the most beautiful skirt, so cleverly layered with rich looking fabrics. What a winner and topped off with a great looking necklace too.
10/8/08 9:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely gorgeous ensemble. Interesting technique for dealing with the three layers.
10/8/08 9:44 AM
Amanda S. said...
This is really pretty. I LOVE the fabric too.
10/8/08 12:09 PM
loohoo44 said...
You fabric combo is brilliant here Ann, and the style is perfect as well. Gorgeous skirt!
10/8/08 12:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfuly charming, Ann!
10/8/08 4:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous skirt! I love your necklace too which really sets off the whole outfit.
10/8/08 7:27 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! Gorgeous! Awesome! I never even notice this pattern before. This is a must-have! I love the fabric! The whole outfit is great!
10/9/08 6:57 PM
HLT said...
Love DKNY! Love this skirt with this fabric!. Superb!!! Very chic & modern!
10/11/08 8:08 PM
jhansby said...
Lovely Ann! I was lucky enough to see this skirt close-up and in person...it's even prettier live!!
10/12/08 8:53 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Fabulous. As always, you pull it all together so beautifully.
10/17/08 12:17 PM
AnneM said...
Did you buy the necklace to go with the skirt? :) Great outfit.
10/20/08 7:58 PM
Ann Smith said...
AnneM, I've had the necklace for years. When I finished the skirt and looked for top and accessories it suddenly came to mind. I was thrilled to find a new ensemble for the necklace as I haven't had one to wear it with for a whle.
10/21/08 3:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 2530 Men Shirts
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/13/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by CJgal on 8/28/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us