SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1061 (Sandra Betzina)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1283 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Your outfit looks great!
5/11/09 10:37 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great for a travel outfit (or not, for that matter).
10/20/08 7:57 PM
Ann Smith said...
Sara, I don't think the pattern is difficult at all. The only tricky part is dealing with the bulk at the neckline (because of all the tucks). It really is very straight forward and the instructions are excellent.
10/17/08 11:52 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Love love love it. The only question I have is about the difficulty level. It doesn't LOOK like it would be hard...but still, that can be deceiving, and you're listed as advanced...
10/16/08 2:09 PM
Membear said...
I adore this top I saw it online and wondered about it You have persuaded me !!! Thanks for the review.
10/13/08 2:57 AM
jhansby said...
Awesome as usual!!
10/12/08 8:56 PM
michellep74 said...
Ok, I love both yours and Dorothy's versions of this. I need to get off my butt and make this no!
10/8/08 1:13 PM
Annette1 said...
Really a great, versatile outfit!
10/8/08 1:05 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Everybody needs a sweat suit alternative - and yours is FABULOUS. Your review and Dorothy's have convinced me to put this pattern on my must sew this fall list. Thanks for enabling me!
10/8/08 12:39 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a great outfit! Very helpful review.
10/8/08 11:21 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Love the hood look on you!
10/8/08 10:23 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, it turned out great..... looks stylish and very comfortable. I like the large hood size...very functional.
10/8/08 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice Ann - as I said when remarking on Dorothy's review - I am sold on this pattern now!! Thanks for sharing with us
10/8/08 8:57 AM
Yvonski said...
Very intriguing pattern. Looks great on you. Have put it on my wish list.
10/8/08 5:25 AM
Erica B. said...
This outfit is so adorable! It looks so comfy, but yet still a sweat suit alternative. Great job!
10/8/08 2:27 AM
Karen8320 said...
What a fabulous outfit, Ann! This top has so many design features and it looks perfect with the pants. Great work!
10/8/08 1:29 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ann, both the top and pants are completely wonderful and besides looking so chic, look soooo comfortable. I didn't know that you and Dorothy were friends; how delightful to have two such skilled sewers able to brainstorm. (I too have photographed a black 2-pc outfit, only to have the pieces photograph differently, even though both pieces were cut on the identical grain - it's a mystery.) Absolutely perfect for travel. Lovely, Lily
10/8/08 0:52 AM
craftylady66 said...
Thanks for this review. My plans to sew this one have been expedited. I really appreciate the warning about the labor- intensive stitching.
10/8/08 0:23 AM
Terri A said...
Great job! Looks wonderful on you!
10/7/08 11:29 PM
SueV said...
I gotta have this, it is so cute/interesting... the back and front. And I could eat and eat and eat :)
10/7/08 11:24 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice! Love it. Thank you for the review.
10/7/08 10:57 PM
DorothyK said...
The outfit looks great on you. We can wear them together and be twins.:) I like it with the Sketchers. Let's see, do I have a pair???
10/7/08 10:24 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for the great review and all the pictures. Your outfit looks fabulous.
10/7/08 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5523

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now