Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6823 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 761 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 10:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress. Love the simplicity of it.
10/7/08 10:55 PM
Athene said...
Very classy dress - thanks for the tip about the sizing.
10/7/08 11:18 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very classic and stylish.
10/7/08 11:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Peggy, your daughter is going to love this beautiful dress, and how lucky is she that you sew for her?! I'm always really attracted to aubergine and in a rayon/lycra knit, this pretty dress will drape so nicely on DD. Very lovely, Lily
10/8/08 0:43 AM
Caitycat said...
Thanks for the tip about the sizing - it looks great!
10/8/08 3:01 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The perfect go-anywhere dress you grab up *IF* you find it in RTW. It looks great and your warnings about size are very helpful.
10/8/08 6:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
This really looks great! I was just looking at this pattern at Walmart yesterday.
10/8/08 6:42 AM
pt6356 said...
lovely dress! I also sew for DDs who are out-of-state...I'm always measuring them and trying muslins on them when we get a chance to see each other! Thanks for the review, I have some knit just waiting for a dress like this one.
10/8/08 7:34 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the review. i love this dress! i'm adding it to my wish list.
10/8/08 7:43 AM
cindyann said...
Nice dress! I missed this NL pattern somehow.
10/8/08 8:15 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very classy dress- Thanks for a great review!
10/8/08 8:54 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks very chic, it will look great with some accessories in silver! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing. You should post a picture of her wearing the dress when you see her next.
10/8/08 9:09 AM
3kids1036 said...
I love this! I have this pattern as well and can't wait to sew it up.
10/8/08 9:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous dress - the warning about the sizing is so helpful - thanks for sharing!
10/8/08 10:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for the heads up about sizing!
10/8/08 11:02 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely dress - I'm definitely going to have to try this one myself soon! :-D
10/8/08 11:18 AM
Bonnie O said...
Terrific dress!
10/8/08 11:23 AM
PegL said...
Classy and stylish! DD is going to love it! Thanks for the pattern fit tips! That will come in handy!
10/8/08 11:36 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress!
10/8/08 12:06 PM
kim*brown said...
So glad you reviewed this. I'm set up to cut this next. Looks perfect.
10/8/08 12:55 PM
Annette1 said...
This dress really has a pretty silhouette, and I particularly like that collar. Your daughter is going to love it
10/8/08 1:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking dress, Peggy!
10/8/08 4:15 PM
blue mooney said...
Very classy dress! Super for the office! I sure hope the long-distance fitting was a success.
10/8/08 7:14 PM
janetbrooke82 said...
This dress turned out really nice, mom. I like the color. I hope it fits!
10/8/08 7:42 PM
Leora said...
Thanks for the reminder to check the finished measurements. Beautiful dress!
10/8/08 9:05 PM
AnneM said...
4 inches of ease in a knit dress. Weird. Love the results, it looks great.
10/20/08 7:56 PM
EvLouise said...
Very classy looking! Great photos in Flickr showing your pattern adjustments!
11/1/08 7:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Stretch & Sew 1028 Cuddle Coat
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/27/06
Read Review

Jalie 3134 Pattern
Jalie 3134 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3137
photo
Review by wenznz on 10/13/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us