SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6823 (Misses Knit Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress. Love the simplicity of it.
10/7/08 10:55 PM
Athene said...
Very classy dress - thanks for the tip about the sizing.
10/7/08 11:18 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very classic and stylish.
10/7/08 11:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Peggy, your daughter is going to love this beautiful dress, and how lucky is she that you sew for her?! I'm always really attracted to aubergine and in a rayon/lycra knit, this pretty dress will drape so nicely on DD. Very lovely, Lily
10/8/08 0:43 AM
Caitycat said...
Thanks for the tip about the sizing - it looks great!
10/8/08 3:01 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The perfect go-anywhere dress you grab up *IF* you find it in RTW. It looks great and your warnings about size are very helpful.
10/8/08 6:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
This really looks great! I was just looking at this pattern at Walmart yesterday.
10/8/08 6:42 AM
pt6356 said...
lovely dress! I also sew for DDs who are out-of-state...I'm always measuring them and trying muslins on them when we get a chance to see each other! Thanks for the review, I have some knit just waiting for a dress like this one.
10/8/08 7:34 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the review. i love this dress! i'm adding it to my wish list.
10/8/08 7:43 AM
cindyann said...
Nice dress! I missed this NL pattern somehow.
10/8/08 8:15 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very classy dress- Thanks for a great review!
10/8/08 8:54 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks very chic, it will look great with some accessories in silver! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing. You should post a picture of her wearing the dress when you see her next.
10/8/08 9:09 AM
3kids1036 said...
I love this! I have this pattern as well and can't wait to sew it up.
10/8/08 9:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous dress - the warning about the sizing is so helpful - thanks for sharing!
10/8/08 10:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for the heads up about sizing!
10/8/08 11:02 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely dress - I'm definitely going to have to try this one myself soon! :-D
10/8/08 11:18 AM
Bonnie O said...
Terrific dress!
10/8/08 11:23 AM
PegL said...
Classy and stylish! DD is going to love it! Thanks for the pattern fit tips! That will come in handy!
10/8/08 11:36 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress!
10/8/08 12:06 PM
kim*brown said...
So glad you reviewed this. I'm set up to cut this next. Looks perfect.
10/8/08 12:55 PM
Annette1 said...
This dress really has a pretty silhouette, and I particularly like that collar. Your daughter is going to love it
10/8/08 1:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking dress, Peggy!
10/8/08 4:15 PM
blue mooney said...
Very classy dress! Super for the office! I sure hope the long-distance fitting was a success.
10/8/08 7:14 PM
janetbrooke82 said...
This dress turned out really nice, mom. I like the color. I hope it fits!
10/8/08 7:42 PM
Leora said...
Thanks for the reminder to check the finished measurements. Beautiful dress!
10/8/08 9:05 PM
AnneM said...
4 inches of ease in a knit dress. Weird. Love the results, it looks great.
10/20/08 7:56 PM
EvLouise said...
Very classy looking! Great photos in Flickr showing your pattern adjustments!
11/1/08 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 278490-1002

photo
by: momsurfing

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: Dilliander

Review