SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6823 (Misses Knit Dresses)

11 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress. Love the simplicity of it.
10/7/08 10:55 PM
Athene said...
Very classy dress - thanks for the tip about the sizing.
10/7/08 11:18 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very classic and stylish.
10/7/08 11:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Peggy, your daughter is going to love this beautiful dress, and how lucky is she that you sew for her?! I'm always really attracted to aubergine and in a rayon/lycra knit, this pretty dress will drape so nicely on DD. Very lovely, Lily
10/8/08 0:43 AM
Caitycat said...
Thanks for the tip about the sizing - it looks great!
10/8/08 3:01 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The perfect go-anywhere dress you grab up *IF* you find it in RTW. It looks great and your warnings about size are very helpful.
10/8/08 6:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
This really looks great! I was just looking at this pattern at Walmart yesterday.
10/8/08 6:42 AM
pt6356 said...
lovely dress! I also sew for DDs who are out-of-state...I'm always measuring them and trying muslins on them when we get a chance to see each other! Thanks for the review, I have some knit just waiting for a dress like this one.
10/8/08 7:34 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the review. i love this dress! i'm adding it to my wish list.
10/8/08 7:43 AM
cindyann said...
Nice dress! I missed this NL pattern somehow.
10/8/08 8:15 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very classy dress- Thanks for a great review!
10/8/08 8:54 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks very chic, it will look great with some accessories in silver! Thanks for the heads up on the sizing. You should post a picture of her wearing the dress when you see her next.
10/8/08 9:09 AM
3kids1036 said...
I love this! I have this pattern as well and can't wait to sew it up.
10/8/08 9:57 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous dress - the warning about the sizing is so helpful - thanks for sharing!
10/8/08 10:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for the heads up about sizing!
10/8/08 11:02 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely dress - I'm definitely going to have to try this one myself soon! :-D
10/8/08 11:18 AM
Bonnie O said...
Terrific dress!
10/8/08 11:23 AM
PegL said...
Classy and stylish! DD is going to love it! Thanks for the pattern fit tips! That will come in handy!
10/8/08 11:36 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great dress!
10/8/08 12:06 PM
kim*brown said...
So glad you reviewed this. I'm set up to cut this next. Looks perfect.
10/8/08 12:55 PM
Annette1 said...
This dress really has a pretty silhouette, and I particularly like that collar. Your daughter is going to love it
10/8/08 1:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking dress, Peggy!
10/8/08 4:15 PM
blue mooney said...
Very classy dress! Super for the office! I sure hope the long-distance fitting was a success.
10/8/08 7:14 PM
janetbrooke82 said...
This dress turned out really nice, mom. I like the color. I hope it fits!
10/8/08 7:42 PM
Leora said...
Thanks for the reminder to check the finished measurements. Beautiful dress!
10/8/08 9:05 PM
AnneM said...
4 inches of ease in a knit dress. Weird. Love the results, it looks great.
10/20/08 7:56 PM
EvLouise said...
Very classy looking! Great photos in Flickr showing your pattern adjustments!
11/1/08 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Kwik Sew 2508

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now