Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 0000 (Burp Cloths) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 193 times 142 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/7/08 11:02 PM
Last Updated:10/7/08 11:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Cute!
10/7/08 11:27 PM
katlew03 said...
I made some of these and did a review just a little while ago. I agree with you that they make wonderful shower and baby gifts. Isn't it amazing how there are so many ways to decorate such simple items. I love your embroidery designs. I assume you got them from Embroidery Library? I just used one from the USB stick that came with my new machine but will soon be looking for more along the lines of what you used. I also used the Gerber diapers but DD hasn't reported back on how hers washed. The ones DD ordered online were a closer weave but of course have no way of knowing where they were bought. Anyway, love the designs you came up with. Really cute.
10/8/08 0:44 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Nice set! I love the fast way you did your burps from the Gerbers. I think the better ones you have to order online from some sites that sell them in small amounts. Several years ago I luckily got into a wholesale group buy that an embroidery business was doing but had to buy a case amount to get them. Doing some google searches should give you some sites that sell smaller quantities .
10/8/08 7:31 AM
j222b said...
Wow! I am impressed. What make/model embroidery machine do you have/ Do you love it (I would imagine, yes). Where did you get the cute designs? PEGGYL: Thanks for responding. Your applique without the fabric applique is a fabulous idea.
10/8/08 11:09 AM
Peggy L said...
I have a Janome 350e that is great fun. The design on the bib is one of the ones on the machine. The other two are from www.emblibrary. Both of them are "applique designs" that I stitched out without the fabric.
10/8/08 11:33 AM
PegL said...
Too cute to spit on! ;>)
10/8/08 11:38 AM
Annette1 said...
These are so PROFESSIONAL, and just as CUTE (and USEFUL) as they can be! :o)
10/8/08 12:58 PM
jewelsfashions said...
Love them!!!
10/8/08 1:21 PM
Re Becca said...
Very cute! What a quick and easy shower idea.
10/8/08 2:08 PM
blue mooney said...
awwwww. Those are so cute. Nice work!!
10/8/08 7:16 PM
Leora said...
WoW!!
10/8/08 9:06 PM
LindsayT said...
So cute! Makes me wish I had an embroidery machine.
10/8/08 11:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Favorite Things L008
photo
Review by marisa.jam... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2787
photo
Review by Lori V on 8/21/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5640 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 5640 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6465 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6465 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us