SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Burp Cloths)

148 more reviews
Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/08 11:02 PM
Last Updated:10/7/08 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
So cute! Makes me wish I had an embroidery machine.
10/8/08 11:22 PM
Leora said...
WoW!!
10/8/08 9:06 PM
blue mooney said...
awwwww. Those are so cute. Nice work!!
10/8/08 7:16 PM
Re Becca said...
Very cute! What a quick and easy shower idea.
10/8/08 2:08 PM
jewelsfashions said...
Love them!!!
10/8/08 1:21 PM
Annette1 said...
These are so PROFESSIONAL, and just as CUTE (and USEFUL) as they can be! :o)
10/8/08 12:58 PM
PegL said...
Too cute to spit on! ;>)
10/8/08 11:38 AM
Peggy L said...
I have a Janome 350e that is great fun. The design on the bib is one of the ones on the machine. The other two are from www.emblibrary. Both of them are "applique designs" that I stitched out without the fabric.
10/8/08 11:33 AM
j222b said...
Wow! I am impressed. What make/model embroidery machine do you have/ Do you love it (I would imagine, yes). Where did you get the cute designs? PEGGYL: Thanks for responding. Your applique without the fabric applique is a fabulous idea.
10/8/08 11:09 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Nice set! I love the fast way you did your burps from the Gerbers. I think the better ones you have to order online from some sites that sell them in small amounts. Several years ago I luckily got into a wholesale group buy that an embroidery business was doing but had to buy a case amount to get them. Doing some google searches should give you some sites that sell smaller quantities .
10/8/08 7:31 AM
katlew03 said...
I made some of these and did a review just a little while ago. I agree with you that they make wonderful shower and baby gifts. Isn't it amazing how there are so many ways to decorate such simple items. I love your embroidery designs. I assume you got them from Embroidery Library? I just used one from the USB stick that came with my new machine but will soon be looking for more along the lines of what you used. I also used the Gerber diapers but DD hasn't reported back on how hers washed. The ones DD ordered online were a closer weave but of course have no way of knowing where they were bought. Anyway, love the designs you came up with. Really cute.
10/8/08 0:44 AM
Terri A said...
Cute!
10/7/08 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

More Info
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
Farbenmix DORTJE

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review