SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Crochet Thigh Highs (Crochet Me: pg 85 Thigh Highs)

Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:ladybirdlove
photo

 
 
About ladybirdlovestar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/08 2:18 PM
Last Updated:10/10/08 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Really cute for those younger members who can wear something like this. Very creative. I'm quite past the age for these but I still think they are very attractive on younger legs.
10/8/08 3:14 PM
ladybirdlove said...
hehe, I'm 33 :)
10/8/08 3:28 PM
Re Becca said...
Hey, those are really cute. That would be perfect for my "ice-box" office, in a nice wooly.
10/8/08 3:31 PM
sewtime said...
Wow! Very cute!
10/8/08 4:07 PM
Physics Girl said...
I love these! (I may have to splurge on the book now.) I made a pair of legwarmers from the free patterns out there (I THINK from the crochet-me site)... but here in TN it's still too warm for those! These would be a fun alternative. I'll have to put ribbon OVER elastic for the top (Maybe ribbon stitched to stretched elastic?), or more likely I'll just make them super long so the top has no chance of showing.
10/8/08 4:52 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, now you're going to have to teach me to crochet - if my 44 YO legs can get away with these. Too cute.
10/8/08 5:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute.
10/8/08 6:17 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Sooo cute!!! I was obsessed with unique hosiery back in the early 90's. It looks like its making a comeback along with the leggings.
10/8/08 6:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ladybird, your crocheted thigh highs are absolutely charming. I particularly love the ribbons above the knee, and you have beautiful legs, too. And oh ... 33 *is* younger. You look lovely, Lily
10/8/08 8:46 PM
craftylady66 said...
Absolutely adorable!
10/8/08 11:58 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Very cute! Are you familiar with Ravelry.com? It's kind of like PR except for crochet and knitting!
10/9/08 8:08 AM
cindyann said...
Sooo cute!
10/9/08 8:32 AM
LornaJay said...
Wow!
10/9/08 4:23 PM
wendlesue said...
Dang, I wish I wasn't pushing 50! These would be so fun to wear! Great look!
10/9/08 9:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Way to go Ladybirdlove!!! Loved this look so much and was impressed with your work that I am looking allover to get this pattern. Guess a trip to Books a Million tomorrow. I'm that big 4-0 with big legs you think it will work? LOL
10/10/08 10:24 PM
merteuil said...
Very cute! I love those ribbons. I want a pair too!
10/11/08 4:02 AM
mending maven said...
Very cute. I'm way past these at almost 70 but I remember. (chuckle)
10/11/08 8:05 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty leggings! Yup, thigh highs were popular in the early-mid 90's and fun to wear. Now they seem to be making a comeback in a different form. I just saw some young ladies wearing them at a store. Yours is much classier and cuter!
10/11/08 10:17 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
i would be branded if i wore those around here. plus it's too hot here. maybe i should move. really, really cute.
10/11/08 4:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda Burda Style Handbook

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now