SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> CNT> 1001 (All Piecing Aside)

2 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo

 
 
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 7:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Miss Fairchild using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (8/11/09 8:52 PM) Reply
Very cute jacket.
AnneM said... (11/18/08 5:54 AM) Reply
Great jacket. Absolutely love your fabric choices.
lilyofthevalley said... (11/2/08 11:28 AM) Reply
Beth, absolutely gorgeous jacket! Your color choices and combinations, your meticulous echo quilting - all merge to create this Beauty. I had to smile at your picture dyslexia, as illustrations sometimes leave me more puzzled than enlightened, too. Excellent review with lots of tips and techniques, too. Thank you for that. Very, very lovely, Lily
JustTrina said... (10/31/08 4:50 PM) Reply
Fantastic Jacket. wonderfully executed, totally creative, great fabric choices! just absolutely lovely!!
3KillerBs said... (10/26/08 7:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful, harmonious color selections. The asymmetrical closure lets the piecing shine without a bunch of seams breaking it up.
Miss Fairchild said... (10/23/08 7:00 PM) Reply
Thank you, Michele. I am really happy with it.
michellep74 said... (10/23/08 2:35 PM) Reply
Wow, I love this! What a creative use of cotton for a garment and what a gorgeous contest entry!
Miss Fairchild said... (10/22/08 9:11 PM) Reply
Thank you, clin. I just saw the ones I wanted, and used the outside envelope as a guide.
carolynw said... (10/22/08 9:19 AM) Reply
It's beautiful - I just love the colors you used.
Woolygal said... (10/22/08 7:07 AM) Reply
thanks for this review. the sleeve cap tip is a good one.
Miss Fairchild said... (10/21/08 11:20 PM) Reply
Maggie Cat, the thing that got me involved with this company was seeing one of their patterns through a catalog (Xceptional Dress). I liked the idea of a patchwork dress, however, that pattern had some problems (see my review dated 7/23/08). I decided I would give the company another try by working with another pattern and this time everything worked well.
j222b said... (10/21/08 10:31 PM) Reply
Fabulous review!!
Maggie Cat said... (10/21/08 9:47 PM) Reply
Very interesting techniques. Your jacket is very pretty. I never heard of the this company or thier patterns. I did see one I was interested in but there are no line drawings or sizing information/measurements. So I guess I am asking what lead you to this company and pattern? You seem to be very pleased with the pattern and the outcome. Thanks!
marec said... (10/21/08 9:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for an interesting review. I do NOT have time to learn a new craft but your description of the echo quilting really piqued my interest. Beautiful jacket-I can't wait to see the one you are planning out of wool.
katlew03 said... (10/21/08 8:27 PM) Reply
I'll have to try the maze quilting. I had never heard of it before. It sure would help keep the fabric from slipping without using a lot of pins, etc. Forget basting, I tried that once and kept getting my presser foot caught. You can tell I'm not much of a quilter. Love the colors. Your jacket looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Funktional Threads Leilani Top

photo
by: michalklim...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-120

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review