SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> None (None)

112 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:neither
photo

 
 
About neitherstar
USA
Member since: 12/7/06
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 28
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:10/9/08 4:23 PM
Last Updated:10/9/08 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janie Viers said...
Really lovely bag. I don't know about other folks, but that "extra" quilt squares makes the bags more than throw away grocery totes and into the "almost" art group!
10/19/11 8:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful bag!
10/29/08 6:11 PM
RuthieSews said...
Oh REALLY nice!
10/16/08 1:56 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great use of "left over" quilt squares. It would be a nice way to use up those trial squares which just didn't quite work out but you can't give-up! Thanks for the idea....off to look for some potential bag pieces.....
10/11/08 3:11 PM
neither said...
Leslie in NZ I use a Wool/cotton heavy batting that is a cut off from some lap quilts I made using a king sized batting roll that I usually buy. I use the cut offs for place mats, or lately these bags, and other smaller sewing projects. John
10/10/08 7:17 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Great bag! What do you use as stiffener?
10/10/08 2:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The bag is a great idea for using up the squares that many of us have . Btw I like the burda shirtdress- very wearable. That is really neat that you sew things for your wife and the shirts for your self. Keep up the good work.
10/9/08 10:23 PM
neither said...
VM What with your previous comment on the Burda Dress, and now this item. I assume you have "first hand knowledge" of such things. I defer to your obvious expertise, in these matters. Thanks for the vote of confidence from that segment of society. Have you had your eyes checked yet? Just being honest.
10/9/08 9:40 PM
Jill Giard said...
Nice bag! Great suggestion for using up those orphan blocks!
10/9/08 6:41 PM
sewtime said...
Your bag is very nice, love it!
10/9/08 5:11 PM
Lyudmila said...
I love your bag! It looks very exoensive.
10/9/08 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now