SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5247 

12 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 200 people
patterns reviewed: 250
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/08 11:20 PM
Last Updated:10/9/08 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute top, I like the shorter length.
10/9/08 11:27 PM
sewtime said...
You look fantastic in your new top!
10/9/08 11:43 PM
avancleve said...
Love it! I am going to put this one on my list.
10/10/08 0:04 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW! Now that is one FLATTERING top! :o) I love it!
10/10/08 4:17 AM
AnitaJ said...
Very pretty top! I like how you shortened the length too.
10/10/08 6:13 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful job - and great fabric and color.
10/10/08 7:06 AM
Woolygal said...
It's a winner.
10/10/08 7:21 AM
CShelley said...
You always look so well put together! I love this on you. I hate turtlenecks however this cowl neckline might just work for me. Thanks for the review.
10/10/08 8:38 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
i really like this! you always inspire me - thanks for your reviews... your hair is pretty too :-)
10/10/08 11:34 AM
wendlesue said...
Yes, you look beautiful in everything you make! Thanks for the inspiration.
10/10/08 12:40 PM
Dei said...
This really flatters you. I love the cowl neck style and yours is perfect.
10/10/08 12:51 PM
Karendee said...
Looks great on you.
10/10/08 1:42 PM
nglalala said...
Super cute! I just bought this pattern yesterday. Good to know it's easy!
10/10/08 2:29 PM
zora said...
Nice top, I like this style.
10/10/08 2:30 PM
Physics Girl said...
Tho' this is simple... it's absolutely gorgeous! The color is lovely on you. Thanks for pointing this out; I wouldn't normally have given it a second glance, and now I just might grab it. Besides looking beautiful, you look so comfortable too!
10/10/08 2:47 PM
KrystalL said...
Looks like the perfect fall top!
10/10/08 3:19 PM
carolynw said...
Looks terrific on you - the color says "FALL" and as usual your outfit looks like it's just off the runway. Way to go girl!!
10/10/08 7:12 PM
LindsayT said...
So great for fall. Love the soft neck.
10/10/08 7:18 PM
shesflipped said...
Love this! This is so flattering on you! I've got to get this pattern now~3 pieces AND stylish~I'm so there!
10/11/08 7:57 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful fall and winter top. Lovely color and fit. It looks great on you as does all your creations! Thanks for sharing.
10/11/08 11:28 AM
kim*brown said...
Really nice, very flattering!
10/11/08 5:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really wonderful top for you, and it was inspired to shorten the tunic by four inches; this length makes your legs appear much longer. The color is very flattering, too. And you've chosen the perfect belt. Really, you love absolutely lovely, Lily
10/11/08 10:20 PM
AnneM said...
I can see why you love it, it's a great top. Nice color on you.
10/21/08 4:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now