SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2804 (Misses Knit Mini Dress or Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo

 
 
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 251
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 207 people
patterns reviewed: 251
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/08 11:20 PM
Last Updated:10/11/08 11:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking top.
10/11/08 11:44 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute top, and in SILK, to boot! And I HAVE to add that I LOVE you jeans. What a fantastic outfit!
10/12/08 1:42 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This top looks adorable on you. I wish I had your wardrobe. You make such great choices!
10/12/08 2:56 AM
Vonnevo said...
Adrienne, this is a fabulous top :) I love your fabric choices !
10/12/08 3:15 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks fantastic. Great fabric choice. No-one would ever think you made it yourself (even though it's such a simple style).
10/12/08 4:46 AM
Bonnie O said...
You look terrific in this top. I have never noticed this pattern but it's now on my list! You are always making outfits from patterns I seem to skip over. Love you for that!!
10/12/08 8:22 AM
fourkid said...
Your version is much better than the pattern one - you should be on the cover!
10/12/08 8:25 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - looks great on you
10/12/08 9:18 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Wow, I would never have picked that pattern for fear it would just look sloppy, but you've completely changed my mind. You look so chic and fashionable. Great choice of fabric for this pattern.
10/12/08 10:23 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Love your whole outfit. Top is perfect! Great Job.
10/12/08 10:40 AM
crisford said...
You look very cute and sophisticated, especially with the belt.
10/12/08 11:38 AM
Izzie said...
Very nice top! I love it with the wide leg jeans.
10/12/08 12:13 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
This is a fantastic top!! Great fabric choice!
10/12/08 12:17 PM
Dei said...
Too cute!
10/12/08 12:33 PM
kathleen1304 said...
The top, belted, makes you look impossibly slim through the waist. I'll have to explore silk jersey!
10/12/08 12:50 PM
Karendee said...
This is a great top, and it looks so good on you. Congratulations.
10/12/08 3:40 PM
Christas said...
This looks so flattering on you! Perfect style and fit!
10/12/08 4:22 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks really good on you and I love your fabric. Silk Jersey is hard to find, but I'd like to try it.
10/12/08 9:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute, Adrienne. Sassy chic.
10/12/08 11:32 PM
mimi g. said...
It looks great!!
10/13/08 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now