Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2804 (Misses Knit Mini Dress or Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 570 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:3kids1036
photo
About 3kids1036starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 10/10/06
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 193 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/08 11:20 PM
Last Updated:10/11/08 11:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking top.
10/11/08 11:44 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute top, and in SILK, to boot! And I HAVE to add that I LOVE you jeans. What a fantastic outfit!
10/12/08 1:42 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This top looks adorable on you. I wish I had your wardrobe. You make such great choices!
10/12/08 2:56 AM
Vonnevo said...
Adrienne, this is a fabulous top :) I love your fabric choices !
10/12/08 3:15 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks fantastic. Great fabric choice. No-one would ever think you made it yourself (even though it's such a simple style).
10/12/08 4:46 AM
Bonnie O said...
You look terrific in this top. I have never noticed this pattern but it's now on my list! You are always making outfits from patterns I seem to skip over. Love you for that!!
10/12/08 8:22 AM
fourkid said...
Your version is much better than the pattern one - you should be on the cover!
10/12/08 8:25 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - looks great on you
10/12/08 9:18 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
Wow, I would never have picked that pattern for fear it would just look sloppy, but you've completely changed my mind. You look so chic and fashionable. Great choice of fabric for this pattern.
10/12/08 10:23 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Love your whole outfit. Top is perfect! Great Job.
10/12/08 10:40 AM
crisford said...
You look very cute and sophisticated, especially with the belt.
10/12/08 11:38 AM
Izzie said...
Very nice top! I love it with the wide leg jeans.
10/12/08 12:13 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
This is a fantastic top!! Great fabric choice!
10/12/08 12:17 PM
Dei said...
Too cute!
10/12/08 12:33 PM
kathleen1304 said...
The top, belted, makes you look impossibly slim through the waist. I'll have to explore silk jersey!
10/12/08 12:50 PM
Karendee said...
This is a great top, and it looks so good on you. Congratulations.
10/12/08 3:40 PM
Christas said...
This looks so flattering on you! Perfect style and fit!
10/12/08 4:22 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks really good on you and I love your fabric. Silk Jersey is hard to find, but I'd like to try it.
10/12/08 9:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute, Adrienne. Sassy chic.
10/12/08 11:32 PM
mimi g. said...
It looks great!!
10/13/08 6:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

New Look 6470
photo
Review by Kitty Cout... on 9/28/08
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5029
photo
Review by jfang on 11/29/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us