SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2004-34 (Panties for Little Girls)

2 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/08 5:27 PM
Last Updated:6/4/09 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
Annette, I bought the FOE from Sewzannes. She has a WONDERFUL selection of it!! And, NO I did NOT get it out of the bargain bin, but is sure seemed like a BARGAIN!! LOL!!
6/4/09 11:06 PM
Annette1 said...
TWINKIE PANTIES: Does life GET any better? I think NOT. And such CUTE ones that will match their outfits, too. I love that fold-over elastic that you've EXPERTLY applied. Where DO you get it? And you'd better not tell me the BARGAIN BIN! :o)
6/4/09 11:02 PM
JoanneM said...
Too cute. Well done!
6/4/09 10:10 PM
Catbird said...
What a creative way to use your knit scraps! These are totally adorable, and the FOE (along with your fabric combinations and skillful sewing) make them look professional and upscale. Your little sisters are the luckiest girls on the planet.
6/4/09 8:54 PM
Michelle L said...
Those are so cute! What a great way to use up scraps!
6/4/09 8:11 PM
Sallygirl said...
Those are adorable!
6/4/09 6:56 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
mhk3boys, I use a zig-zag stitch to sew on the FOE. Before I sew it to the panties, I sew the FOE in a circle. Then, I pin and stitch using a zig-zag stitch. Thanks everyone for the VERY nice comments!! I always enjoy reading them!!
6/4/09 6:31 PM
mhk3boys said...
You are such a cool big sister! Your panties you made are so cute! How do you sew on your FOE? What kind of stitch do you use?
6/4/09 6:25 PM
persevering said...
Yes, cute, cute, cute! And how wonderful you are to make these for your sisters!
6/4/09 5:55 PM
Ariadne said...
so cute! so industrious!
4/22/09 9:19 AM
Gelbean said...
Very cute. You have been very busy. How do you find the time??
10/21/08 11:18 PM
SewLil said...
So cute! I made this pattern (in boring white) and also used FOE. But used the 1" one and it was a little too snug around the legs. I've picked up some of this kind now and planning to make some more, but don't have cute scraps.
10/15/08 9:29 PM
callmeRuth said...
Panties are so fun to sew! And these you made Claire look fabulous! That's another Ottobre issue I wish I had!
10/15/08 1:31 PM
donna wicks said...
You sew great garments and you are a great sister!
10/14/08 9:33 PM
MiamiNice said...
You are so talented! Seriously!
10/14/08 1:47 PM
JamieLiz said...
A beautiful job on this! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, and for the picture of the finished work.
10/14/08 9:15 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Those are too cute! Well done!
10/14/08 7:28 AM
Tammy(TX) said...
So cute - I love this pattern! It's a nice way to use up scraps and the coverage is better than thin store bought panties. Your sister has a nice little collection now. :)
10/13/08 8:35 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE the ruffled ones, AND all the bright colors and prints! Now you'll never have to worry about Claire having on dirty undies if she gets in a car wreck, as our mothers always warned us. :o)
10/13/08 4:28 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great use of leftovers! So much cuter than RTW.
10/13/08 12:06 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for the great idea. My granddaughter is just getting potty trained, so I am sure she will love some fancy pants once she is fully trained. Also a great way to use up the scraps from the jammies! Dee
10/13/08 7:46 AM
Kbenco said...
Pretty panties, your little sisters are lucky girls.
10/13/08 6:53 AM
Peggy L said...
Too cute - and a great use of those leftover fabrics.
10/13/08 0:12 AM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! Great way to use up random pieces of fabric.
10/12/08 11:58 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for clarifying why I keep saving all those scraps of fabric from DS's pjs! I have this issue and plan to make good use of it just as soon as we can lose the dipes. Thanks for saving my scraps from the trash bin! :) Cute stuff, Meggie!
10/12/08 11:23 PM
Lori V said...
How sweet, Meggie, great use of scraps.
10/12/08 10:19 PM
Tiner W said...
These are wonderful!
10/12/08 10:04 PM
kerrynw said...
Great way of using all those little bits. So talented!
10/12/08 8:42 PM
Karendee said...
How cute!
10/12/08 7:12 PM
Winifred said...
Lovely ! You are so clever !!
10/12/08 6:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How cute - I don't have little girls to sew for but that doesn't mean I can't appreciate those that do. How sweet of you.
10/12/08 6:34 PM
RLL said...
How adorable and so sweet of you to sew for your younger siblings they way that you do. What a great use of the leftover scrap fabrics also. You are such a talented young lady.
10/12/08 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3267

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now