Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 04-2004-34 (Panties for Little Girls) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 566 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/08 5:27 PM
Last Updated:6/4/09 5:20 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
How adorable and so sweet of you to sew for your younger siblings they way that you do. What a great use of the leftover scrap fabrics also. You are such a talented young lady.
10/12/08 5:41 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How cute - I don't have little girls to sew for but that doesn't mean I can't appreciate those that do. How sweet of you.
10/12/08 6:34 PM
Winifred said...
Lovely ! You are so clever !!
10/12/08 6:54 PM
Karendee said...
How cute!
10/12/08 7:12 PM
kerrynw said...
Great way of using all those little bits. So talented!
10/12/08 8:42 PM
Tiner W said...
These are wonderful!
10/12/08 10:04 PM
Lori V said...
How sweet, Meggie, great use of scraps.
10/12/08 10:19 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for clarifying why I keep saving all those scraps of fabric from DS's pjs! I have this issue and plan to make good use of it just as soon as we can lose the dipes. Thanks for saving my scraps from the trash bin! :) Cute stuff, Meggie!
10/12/08 11:23 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute! Great way to use up random pieces of fabric.
10/12/08 11:58 PM
Peggy L said...
Too cute - and a great use of those leftover fabrics.
10/13/08 0:12 AM
Kbenco said...
Pretty panties, your little sisters are lucky girls.
10/13/08 6:53 AM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for the great idea. My granddaughter is just getting potty trained, so I am sure she will love some fancy pants once she is fully trained. Also a great way to use up the scraps from the jammies! Dee
10/13/08 7:46 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Great use of leftovers! So much cuter than RTW.
10/13/08 12:06 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE the ruffled ones, AND all the bright colors and prints! Now you'll never have to worry about Claire having on dirty undies if she gets in a car wreck, as our mothers always warned us. :o)
10/13/08 4:28 PM
Tammy(TX) said...
So cute - I love this pattern! It's a nice way to use up scraps and the coverage is better than thin store bought panties. Your sister has a nice little collection now. :)
10/13/08 8:35 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Those are too cute! Well done!
10/14/08 7:28 AM
JamieLiz said...
A beautiful job on this! Thanks for reviewing this pattern, and for the picture of the finished work.
10/14/08 9:15 AM
MiamiNice said...
You are so talented! Seriously!
10/14/08 1:47 PM
donna wicks said...
You sew great garments and you are a great sister!
10/14/08 9:33 PM
callmeRuth said...
Panties are so fun to sew! And these you made Claire look fabulous! That's another Ottobre issue I wish I had!
10/15/08 1:31 PM
SewLil said...
So cute! I made this pattern (in boring white) and also used FOE. But used the 1" one and it was a little too snug around the legs. I've picked up some of this kind now and planning to make some more, but don't have cute scraps.
10/15/08 9:29 PM
Gelbean said...
Very cute. You have been very busy. How do you find the time??
10/21/08 11:18 PM
Ariadne said...
so cute! so industrious!
4/22/09 9:19 AM
persevering said...
Yes, cute, cute, cute! And how wonderful you are to make these for your sisters!
6/4/09 5:55 PM
mhk3boys said...
You are such a cool big sister! Your panties you made are so cute! How do you sew on your FOE? What kind of stitch do you use?
6/4/09 6:25 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
mhk3boys, I use a zig-zag stitch to sew on the FOE. Before I sew it to the panties, I sew the FOE in a circle. Then, I pin and stitch using a zig-zag stitch. Thanks everyone for the VERY nice comments!! I always enjoy reading them!!
6/4/09 6:31 PM
Sallygirl said...
Those are adorable!
6/4/09 6:56 PM
Michelle L said...
Those are so cute! What a great way to use up scraps!
6/4/09 8:11 PM
Catbird said...
What a creative way to use your knit scraps! These are totally adorable, and the FOE (along with your fabric combinations and skillful sewing) make them look professional and upscale. Your little sisters are the luckiest girls on the planet.
6/4/09 8:54 PM
JoanneM said...
Too cute. Well done!
6/4/09 10:10 PM
Annette1 said...
TWINKIE PANTIES: Does life GET any better? I think NOT. And such CUTE ones that will match their outfits, too. I love that fold-over elastic that you've EXPERTLY applied. Where DO you get it? And you'd better not tell me the BARGAIN BIN! :o)
6/4/09 11:02 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Annette, I bought the FOE from Sewzannes. She has a WONDERFUL selection of it!! And, NO I did NOT get it out of the bargain bin, but is sure seemed like a BARGAIN!! LOL!!
6/4/09 11:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 8751 Misses' Pants
photo
Review by sewmytime on 9/22/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 1003
photo
Review by Nancywin on 9/23/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4009 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 4406 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us