SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5668 (Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:linda 75142
photo

 
 
About linda 75142star
TX USA
Member since: 6/25/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 8:34 AM
Last Updated:10/13/08 8:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mars418 said...

10/13/08 8:42 AM
mars418 said...
Great jacket! Love the fabric and the way it looks like it's fitted at the waist.
10/13/08 8:48 AM
marec said...
cute jacket-that fabric is wonderful.
10/13/08 9:04 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket and it has given me the desire to dig out a piece of fabric I have - not nearly as nice as this - and make it into a similar type jacket.
10/13/08 9:08 AM
frame said...
Great looking jacket!
10/13/08 10:16 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. Love your choice of fabric too.
10/13/08 10:35 AM
Beek said...
Cute jacket. I like the fact that the sleeves are lined. Makes it so much more comfortable to wear.
10/13/08 11:52 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket! The tapestry is beautiful!
10/13/08 12:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning jacket with wonderful details!
10/13/08 3:00 PM
cecelia said...
I really like this--fun and practical too! I'll have to put this pattern to use!
10/13/08 3:52 PM
toposews said...
Thank you for review. You have inspired me to dig through my stash. Thanks for the tip to miter the corners--a neat tip.
10/13/08 5:15 PM
Winifred said...
What wonderful colouring. Great jacket !!
10/13/08 6:52 PM
Athene said...
A wonderful jacket.
10/13/08 8:10 PM
GrammaSewn said...
Lovely!
10/14/08 0:16 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I love the tapestry fabric! Your jacket looks wonderful. I bet you will enjoy those colors when the weather gets a little dreary.
10/14/08 0:33 AM
Learn To Sew said...
Oh Wow! I love it. I wear the same size, so if you ever decide you don't want this jacekt anymore, I'll take it! :)
10/17/08 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review