SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5668 (Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:linda 75142
photo

 
 
About linda 75142star
TX USA
Member since: 6/25/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 8:34 AM
Last Updated:10/13/08 8:37 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Learn To Sew said...
Oh Wow! I love it. I wear the same size, so if you ever decide you don't want this jacekt anymore, I'll take it! :)
10/17/08 4:56 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I love the tapestry fabric! Your jacket looks wonderful. I bet you will enjoy those colors when the weather gets a little dreary.
10/14/08 0:33 AM
GrammaSewn said...
Lovely!
10/14/08 0:16 AM
Athene said...
A wonderful jacket.
10/13/08 8:10 PM
Winifred said...
What wonderful colouring. Great jacket !!
10/13/08 6:52 PM
toposews said...
Thank you for review. You have inspired me to dig through my stash. Thanks for the tip to miter the corners--a neat tip.
10/13/08 5:15 PM
cecelia said...
I really like this--fun and practical too! I'll have to put this pattern to use!
10/13/08 3:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning jacket with wonderful details!
10/13/08 3:00 PM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket! The tapestry is beautiful!
10/13/08 12:47 PM
Beek said...
Cute jacket. I like the fact that the sleeves are lined. Makes it so much more comfortable to wear.
10/13/08 11:52 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. Love your choice of fabric too.
10/13/08 10:35 AM
frame said...
Great looking jacket!
10/13/08 10:16 AM
carolynw said...
Love your jacket and it has given me the desire to dig out a piece of fabric I have - not nearly as nice as this - and make it into a similar type jacket.
10/13/08 9:08 AM
marec said...
cute jacket-that fabric is wonderful.
10/13/08 9:04 AM
mars418 said...
Great jacket! Love the fabric and the way it looks like it's fitted at the waist.
10/13/08 8:48 AM
mars418 said...

10/13/08 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-110

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: Kayseri

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info