SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (Misses Costume Gowns)

24 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
beautiful! brilliant job. i love the color combination. the satin is perfect. great choice. i wish we have costume party here. so i have to experienced sewing beautiful fun project like this. mmm...
12/23/08 8:20 PM
Costume Queen said...
I made this pattern, same view too! (I even have a review on here) Your dress look beautiful! I also like the back edges left, without hooking them together. I did the same as mine. Excellent work! Glad your daughter likes it.
12/22/08 9:07 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty, and really nice detail on the back collar. Even at $4 a yard it sounds like it was a bargain for you.
11/5/08 9:29 PM
said...
How pretty! I love the colors!
10/20/08 7:42 PM
Joey in Katy said...
Very nice -- like the colors, too
10/17/08 10:21 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Yay! I always liked this pattern, good to hear it's doable!
10/17/08 5:11 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY costume!!! Just LOVELY!!!!
10/16/08 2:05 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice - can see why daughter loves it and wants another!
10/14/08 6:12 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful costume! I am usually quite surprised at how often costumes I make get used over the years.
10/14/08 8:20 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
10/13/08 6:23 PM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress! I've been thinking about making some nicer angel costumes for my church--this looks like it would be a good choice. Thanks for the review.
10/13/08 4:05 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! I went to buy this pattern this past weekend and they were out! :( Glad to know about the tips in case I can find it.
10/13/08 2:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Other Booby Traps

photo
by: LiZ

Review
StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info