SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6762 ( Misses Knit Pants, Skirt and)

15 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/14/09 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosebeee said...
I like the collar detail! It looks nice, and what a great save!
10/13/08 10:01 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, great review.
10/13/08 10:03 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Sounds like that neckline had a high "cuss factor" .. well done you for perservering and making something truely unique!
10/13/08 11:49 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great save! You have really been sewing up a storm lately - I love what you did with the collar!
10/14/08 0:22 AM
carolynw said...
Great save
10/14/08 9:15 AM
nglalala said...
Love the mods you made! Very cute shirt!
10/14/08 9:58 AM
Gelbean said...
I'm glad you were able to save it. It looks great.
10/21/08 3:44 AM
sewingstacy said...
I have thought about getting this pattern. (I think I may hold off..) Great job 'saving' it! Really like it!
2/14/09 9:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I love your ruffled remake of this top. Maybe (for large cash) you should sell New Look the rights to redo this pattern your way. :D I'd buy your version any day!
2/14/09 10:29 PM
Lori V said...
Great save.
2/14/09 10:31 PM
wendlesue said...
This was a great review. Love your creativity!
2/14/09 11:36 PM
Luckylibbet said...
GREAT save - it turned out much cuter than the original pattern would suggest. Very creative.
2/15/09 10:41 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Oh no! I just purchased this pattern today based on the easy look! Thanks for the review. Actually, your shirt looks very trendy w/the ruffles.
3/9/09 7:36 PM
Frozzy said...
Why, oh why did I not check on this pattern before attempting to sew it???? Mine's going in the trash. The neckband is horrible, and I don't have your creativity to save this one.
9/5/09 4:21 PM
phthooey said...
Thanks for the review. I'm just about to jump into this one.
9/13/09 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8560

photo
by: House of P...

Review