Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6762 ( Misses Knit Pants, Skirt and)

18 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/14/09 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rockontinyrebel said... (9/13/09 12:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I'm just about to jump into this one.
Frozzy said... (9/5/09 4:21 PM) Reply
Why, oh why did I not check on this pattern before attempting to sew it???? Mine's going in the trash. The neckband is horrible, and I don't have your creativity to save this one.
knitlitcamper said... (3/9/09 7:36 PM) Reply
Oh no! I just purchased this pattern today based on the easy look! Thanks for the review. Actually, your shirt looks very trendy w/the ruffles.
Luckylibbet said... (2/15/09 10:41 AM) Reply
GREAT save - it turned out much cuter than the original pattern would suggest. Very creative.
wendlesue said... (2/14/09 11:36 PM) Reply
This was a great review. Love your creativity!
Lori V said... (2/14/09 10:31 PM) Reply
Great save.
Vintage Joan said... (2/14/09 10:29 PM) Reply
I love your ruffled remake of this top. Maybe (for large cash) you should sell New Look the rights to redo this pattern your way. :D I'd buy your version any day!
sewingstacy said... (2/14/09 9:47 PM) Reply
I have thought about getting this pattern. (I think I may hold off..) Great job 'saving' it! Really like it!
Gelbean said... (10/21/08 3:44 AM) Reply
I'm glad you were able to save it. It looks great.
nglalala said... (10/14/08 9:58 AM) Reply
Love the mods you made! Very cute shirt!
carolynw said... (10/14/08 9:15 AM) Reply
Great save
Kaitlinnegan said... (10/14/08 0:22 AM) Reply
Great save! You have really been sewing up a storm lately - I love what you did with the collar!
Mary Nanna said... (10/13/08 11:49 PM) Reply
Sounds like that neckline had a high "cuss factor" .. well done you for perservering and making something truely unique!
sewtime said... (10/13/08 10:03 PM) Reply
Very cute, great review.
Rosebeee said... (10/13/08 10:01 PM) Reply
I like the collar detail! It looks nice, and what a great save!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4881

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review