SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6762 ( Misses Knit Pants, Skirt and)

14 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/14/09 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosebeee said...
I like the collar detail! It looks nice, and what a great save!
10/13/08 10:01 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, great review.
10/13/08 10:03 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Sounds like that neckline had a high "cuss factor" .. well done you for perservering and making something truely unique!
10/13/08 11:49 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great save! You have really been sewing up a storm lately - I love what you did with the collar!
10/14/08 0:22 AM
carolynw said...
Great save
10/14/08 9:15 AM
nglalala said...
Love the mods you made! Very cute shirt!
10/14/08 9:58 AM
Gelbean said...
I'm glad you were able to save it. It looks great.
10/21/08 3:44 AM
sewingstacy said...
I have thought about getting this pattern. (I think I may hold off..) Great job 'saving' it! Really like it!
2/14/09 9:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I love your ruffled remake of this top. Maybe (for large cash) you should sell New Look the rights to redo this pattern your way. :D I'd buy your version any day!
2/14/09 10:29 PM
Lori V said...
Great save.
2/14/09 10:31 PM
wendlesue said...
This was a great review. Love your creativity!
2/14/09 11:36 PM
Luckylibbet said...
GREAT save - it turned out much cuter than the original pattern would suggest. Very creative.
2/15/09 10:41 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Oh no! I just purchased this pattern today based on the easy look! Thanks for the review. Actually, your shirt looks very trendy w/the ruffles.
3/9/09 7:36 PM
Frozzy said...
Why, oh why did I not check on this pattern before attempting to sew it???? Mine's going in the trash. The neckband is horrible, and I don't have your creativity to save this one.
9/5/09 4:21 PM
phthooey said...
Thanks for the review. I'm just about to jump into this one.
9/13/09 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6561

photo
by: Myspirit4

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now