SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6762 ( Misses Knit Pants, Skirt and)

15 more reviews
Viewed 810 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/08 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/14/09 8:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
phthooey said...
Thanks for the review. I'm just about to jump into this one.
9/13/09 12:10 PM
Frozzy said...
Why, oh why did I not check on this pattern before attempting to sew it???? Mine's going in the trash. The neckband is horrible, and I don't have your creativity to save this one.
9/5/09 4:21 PM
knitlitcamper said...
Oh no! I just purchased this pattern today based on the easy look! Thanks for the review. Actually, your shirt looks very trendy w/the ruffles.
3/9/09 7:36 PM
Luckylibbet said...
GREAT save - it turned out much cuter than the original pattern would suggest. Very creative.
2/15/09 10:41 AM
wendlesue said...
This was a great review. Love your creativity!
2/14/09 11:36 PM
Lori V said...
Great save.
2/14/09 10:31 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I love your ruffled remake of this top. Maybe (for large cash) you should sell New Look the rights to redo this pattern your way. :D I'd buy your version any day!
2/14/09 10:29 PM
sewingstacy said...
I have thought about getting this pattern. (I think I may hold off..) Great job 'saving' it! Really like it!
2/14/09 9:47 PM
Gelbean said...
I'm glad you were able to save it. It looks great.
10/21/08 3:44 AM
nglalala said...
Love the mods you made! Very cute shirt!
10/14/08 9:58 AM
carolynw said...
Great save
10/14/08 9:15 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great save! You have really been sewing up a storm lately - I love what you did with the collar!
10/14/08 0:22 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Sounds like that neckline had a high "cuss factor" .. well done you for perservering and making something truely unique!
10/13/08 11:49 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute, great review.
10/13/08 10:03 PM
Rosebeee said...
I like the collar detail! It looks nice, and what a great save!
10/13/08 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now