SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2914 (Cheetah Girls knit dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 300)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (11/28/09 4:09 PM) Reply
I'm just about to start this dress and your review is very helpful. Love the dress!
Heatherrique said... (10/18/08 1:22 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone for your sweet and encouraging comments and feedback!
Annette1 said... (10/17/08 8:20 PM) Reply
Well, I actually like the wide straps much better than spaghetti straps anyway, school code or no school code. :o) I can TELL that Heather LOVES her dress! Who wouldn't? AND I'm thinking maybe I need to invest in some elastic thread. I would have never thought of such a thing! Sounds like a GREAT idea though.
HeyJane said... (10/17/08 7:42 PM) Reply
Pretty dress! I love the flounce. Heather looks great in that color! Thanks for the chest size warning...one niece I sew for is very thin...always have to modify the bodice.
Mahler said... (10/16/08 9:40 PM) Reply
First of all, I am a fan of your daughter. Too, too cute to be real. That dress is a knock out.
lilyofthevalley said... (10/16/08 2:39 PM) Reply
Louella, your little Heather looks beautiful in her charming stripey dress which does, in fact, recall those old timey swimsuits. I particularly like the 'fashion surprise' of the strappy back combined with the more enclosed front. Very sweet, and you've done a fantastic job adapting a pattern that didn't want to fit your little sweetie. -Lily
pterion said... (10/16/08 11:28 AM) Reply
Aww, adorable dress on your gorgeous girl. Thanks for this review. I've been so focused on Ottobre for my kids' sewing, who knew there was as Simplicity pattern that I NEED to have?!
sewtime said... (10/16/08 11:02 AM) Reply
Darling dress and Heather looks so adorable in it!
Christas said... (10/16/08 9:56 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on this ... so very cute!
katlew03 said... (10/16/08 8:43 AM) Reply
Great review, very thorough. You did a very nice job matching the stripes on the front placket. Would never know it was your first one. The dress turned out really cute and stylish.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details