Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2914 (Cheetah Girls knit dresses) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 165 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 8:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Great review, very thorough. You did a very nice job matching the stripes on the front placket. Would never know it was your first one. The dress turned out really cute and stylish.
10/16/08 8:43 AM
Christas said...
You did a wonderful job on this ... so very cute!
10/16/08 9:56 AM
sewtime said...
Darling dress and Heather looks so adorable in it!
10/16/08 11:02 AM
pterion said...
Aww, adorable dress on your gorgeous girl. Thanks for this review. I've been so focused on Ottobre for my kids' sewing, who knew there was as Simplicity pattern that I NEED to have?!
10/16/08 11:28 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Louella, your little Heather looks beautiful in her charming stripey dress which does, in fact, recall those old timey swimsuits. I particularly like the 'fashion surprise' of the strappy back combined with the more enclosed front. Very sweet, and you've done a fantastic job adapting a pattern that didn't want to fit your little sweetie. -Lily
10/16/08 2:39 PM
Mahler said...
First of all, I am a fan of your daughter. Too, too cute to be real. That dress is a knock out.
10/16/08 9:40 PM
HeyJane said...
Pretty dress! I love the flounce. Heather looks great in that color! Thanks for the chest size warning...one niece I sew for is very thin...always have to modify the bodice.
10/17/08 7:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I actually like the wide straps much better than spaghetti straps anyway, school code or no school code. :o) I can TELL that Heather LOVES her dress! Who wouldn't? AND I'm thinking maybe I need to invest in some elastic thread. I would have never thought of such a thing! Sounds like a GREAT idea though.
10/17/08 8:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thanks everyone for your sweet and encouraging comments and feedback!
10/18/08 1:22 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I'm just about to start this dress and your review is very helpful. Love the dress!
11/28/09 4:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5861
photo
Review by Laura Wirk... on 3/19/13
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other self-drafted
photo
Review by FlyinGirl on 1/26/09
Read Review

McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us