Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6407 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 750 times 73 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 4:30 PM
Last Updated:10/16/08 4:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute blouse!
10/16/08 4:32 PM
Mufffet said...
A terrific job on this - it looks fited so well!
10/16/08 4:52 PM
homewerk said...
oooh, I like your darts. I have a RTW shirt with triple darts that I would like to copy. Your sleeves look really sharp too. Nice upgrades to a good pattern.
10/16/08 4:59 PM
EleanorSews said...
The triple darts look great. Nice detail. Great interpretation of thie pattern.
10/16/08 5:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Robin, your blouse is lovely, superbly fitted and looks great. I also love the skirt you are wearing. I am looking forward to seeing more versions now :)
10/16/08 5:27 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow--looks like you achieved a perfect fit. That's a pattern to hang on to!!
10/16/08 6:58 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Great job! Can you explain how you did french seams on your darts? I think I understand what you mean, but I want to be sure. Thanks!
10/16/08 7:57 PM
Sharon1952 said...
great looking shirt!
10/16/08 8:33 PM
Miranda said...
Robin, the shirt looks great. Thanks especially for the info on the dart. Have you done the French seams on vertical darts too? Great method!
10/16/08 9:32 PM
Mahler said...
The fit is absolutely amazing. I love that blouse on you. Amazingly wonderful !
10/16/08 9:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You did a great job with this blouse. The fit is wonderful, I like the three waist darts and your idea to sew the bust dart with a french seam is ingenious. Well done!
10/17/08 2:31 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
looking good. that should be your tnt fitted shirt pattern
10/17/08 9:17 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great shirt - I like the look of multiple darts too, so I might give that a try when I get around to making this pattern. :)
10/17/08 10:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a great fitting shirt! Well done!!
10/17/08 10:51 AM
Christas said...
PERFECT fit. The blouse is beautiful!
10/17/08 11:13 AM
cindyann said...
What a great fitting blouse! Very nicely done.
10/17/08 3:11 PM
AnneM said...
As I said in your other review (skirt), Great blouse! Nice idea for removing the bulk from large darts. (Not a problem I encounter in bust darts.)
11/5/08 6:17 PM
waikikimum said...
As a big busted girl it's great to see that you can achieve a fabulous fit. You have done a great job, your shirt looks fantastic!!
3/4/12 10:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3732 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Macesmeme on 6/28/08
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Angie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3525 Shirt
photo
Review by Cosso on 6/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3998 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1302 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us