SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 757 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 4:30 PM
Last Updated:10/16/08 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute blouse!
10/16/08 4:32 PM
Mufffet said...
A terrific job on this - it looks fited so well!
10/16/08 4:52 PM
homewerk said...
oooh, I like your darts. I have a RTW shirt with triple darts that I would like to copy. Your sleeves look really sharp too. Nice upgrades to a good pattern.
10/16/08 4:59 PM
EleanorSews said...
The triple darts look great. Nice detail. Great interpretation of thie pattern.
10/16/08 5:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Robin, your blouse is lovely, superbly fitted and looks great. I also love the skirt you are wearing. I am looking forward to seeing more versions now :)
10/16/08 5:27 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow--looks like you achieved a perfect fit. That's a pattern to hang on to!!
10/16/08 6:58 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Great job! Can you explain how you did french seams on your darts? I think I understand what you mean, but I want to be sure. Thanks!
10/16/08 7:57 PM
Sharon1952 said...
great looking shirt!
10/16/08 8:33 PM
Miranda said...
Robin, the shirt looks great. Thanks especially for the info on the dart. Have you done the French seams on vertical darts too? Great method!
10/16/08 9:32 PM
Mahler said...
The fit is absolutely amazing. I love that blouse on you. Amazingly wonderful !
10/16/08 9:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
You did a great job with this blouse. The fit is wonderful, I like the three waist darts and your idea to sew the bust dart with a french seam is ingenious. Well done!
10/17/08 2:31 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
looking good. that should be your tnt fitted shirt pattern
10/17/08 9:17 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great shirt - I like the look of multiple darts too, so I might give that a try when I get around to making this pattern. :)
10/17/08 10:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a great fitting shirt! Well done!!
10/17/08 10:51 AM
Christas said...
PERFECT fit. The blouse is beautiful!
10/17/08 11:13 AM
cindyann said...
What a great fitting blouse! Very nicely done.
10/17/08 3:11 PM
AnneM said...
As I said in your other review (skirt), Great blouse! Nice idea for removing the bulk from large darts. (Not a problem I encounter in bust darts.)
11/5/08 6:17 PM
waikikimum said...
As a big busted girl it's great to see that you can achieve a fabulous fit. You have done a great job, your shirt looks fantastic!!
3/4/12 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 162225-1002

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now