SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (Misses' Shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/08 4:30 PM
Last Updated:10/16/08 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waikikimum said...
As a big busted girl it's great to see that you can achieve a fabulous fit. You have done a great job, your shirt looks fantastic!!
3/4/12 10:36 PM
AnneM said...
As I said in your other review (skirt), Great blouse! Nice idea for removing the bulk from large darts. (Not a problem I encounter in bust darts.)
11/5/08 6:17 PM
cindyann said...
What a great fitting blouse! Very nicely done.
10/17/08 3:11 PM
Christas said...
PERFECT fit. The blouse is beautiful!
10/17/08 11:13 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a great fitting shirt! Well done!!
10/17/08 10:51 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great shirt - I like the look of multiple darts too, so I might give that a try when I get around to making this pattern. :)
10/17/08 10:12 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
looking good. that should be your tnt fitted shirt pattern
10/17/08 9:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You did a great job with this blouse. The fit is wonderful, I like the three waist darts and your idea to sew the bust dart with a french seam is ingenious. Well done!
10/17/08 2:31 AM
Mahler said...
The fit is absolutely amazing. I love that blouse on you. Amazingly wonderful !
10/16/08 9:37 PM
Miranda said...
Robin, the shirt looks great. Thanks especially for the info on the dart. Have you done the French seams on vertical darts too? Great method!
10/16/08 9:32 PM
Sharon1952 said...
great looking shirt!
10/16/08 8:33 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Great job! Can you explain how you did french seams on your darts? I think I understand what you mean, but I want to be sure. Thanks!
10/16/08 7:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow--looks like you achieved a perfect fit. That's a pattern to hang on to!!
10/16/08 6:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Robin, your blouse is lovely, superbly fitted and looks great. I also love the skirt you are wearing. I am looking forward to seeing more versions now :)
10/16/08 5:27 PM
EleanorSews said...
The triple darts look great. Nice detail. Great interpretation of thie pattern.
10/16/08 5:27 PM
homewerk said...
oooh, I like your darts. I have a RTW shirt with triple darts that I would like to copy. Your sleeves look really sharp too. Nice upgrades to a good pattern.
10/16/08 4:59 PM
Mufffet said...
A terrific job on this - it looks fited so well!
10/16/08 4:52 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute blouse!
10/16/08 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-120

photo
by: style insp...

Review
Burda 7319

photo
by: karen n

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now