SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> Thalia Pants 

Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 0:26 AM
Last Updated:10/18/08 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (7/5/10 7:25 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern from a friend - I sort of love the look, and your review addressed the only concerns I had about it - thank you! I even have the perfect fabric for it :)
AnneM said... (11/5/08 5:12 PM) Reply
As always, Ann, you make fun and professional looking clothing.
Patti B said... (10/19/08 12:40 PM) Reply
Ann, they look great on you; as usual, you have a good eye for flattering styles. I have made these as well and would add that the fabric needs to be drapey with some weight. Mine are a rayon and are not quite heavy enough to flow nicely.
Fran G said... (10/19/08 8:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful outfit! Very graceful, feminine pants.Classy.
MichelleJ said... (10/19/08 8:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on tapering the back waist. I made these long ago, still have them and wear them, but I would like them better with less fabric at the back waist!
Nancy K said... (10/18/08 3:54 PM) Reply
I saw these pants on the former owner of Waechters in Asheville and admired the fit and then promptly forgot about them. They are wonderful on you. They would make great evening pants in silk crepe. Thanks for the top number, it is available but out of print. I love the neckline on this. The whole outfit is elegant and stylish on you.
camaro1952 said... (10/18/08 12:28 PM) Reply
I just love to read your reviews! You find cool patterns that turn into wonderful outfits. Thank you ,Beth
DorothyK said... (10/18/08 10:57 AM) Reply
Stunning. You made a great choices for the top pieces. I think the button idea is very clever and much easier than a zipper. :) Thanks for the tip about the back waist. It fits you perfectly.
Barbara V said... (10/18/08 10:30 AM) Reply
These really look great especially with the use of your rich wool fabric.
Christas said... (10/18/08 9:54 AM) Reply
Beautiful outfit! The pants look wonderful!
Sewing Chick said... (10/18/08 8:53 AM) Reply
Ann, I love your entire ensemble. Great review as usual.
carolynw said... (10/18/08 7:56 AM) Reply
They look really nice on you and I am so happy to read your review as am about to make these out of drapey 4 ply silk - like you I am not tall - or at least hardly ever wear heels - so wondered if the width of the pant legs would look OK - glad to see it does and your review as always is so helpful
sewtime said... (10/18/08 2:36 AM) Reply
Very cute pants, you look great in them! Nice fit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details