SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> Thalia Pants 

Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 0:26 AM
Last Updated:10/18/08 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
I just got this pattern from a friend - I sort of love the look, and your review addressed the only concerns I had about it - thank you! I even have the perfect fabric for it :)
7/5/10 7:25 PM
AnneM said...
As always, Ann, you make fun and professional looking clothing.
11/5/08 5:12 PM
Patti B said...
Ann, they look great on you; as usual, you have a good eye for flattering styles. I have made these as well and would add that the fabric needs to be drapey with some weight. Mine are a rayon and are not quite heavy enough to flow nicely.
10/19/08 12:40 PM
Fran G said...
Beautiful outfit! Very graceful, feminine pants.Classy.
10/19/08 8:32 AM
MichelleJ said...
Thanks for the tip on tapering the back waist. I made these long ago, still have them and wear them, but I would like them better with less fabric at the back waist!
10/19/08 8:16 AM
Nancy K said...
I saw these pants on the former owner of Waechters in Asheville and admired the fit and then promptly forgot about them. They are wonderful on you. They would make great evening pants in silk crepe. Thanks for the top number, it is available but out of print. I love the neckline on this. The whole outfit is elegant and stylish on you.
10/18/08 3:54 PM
camaro1952 said...
I just love to read your reviews! You find cool patterns that turn into wonderful outfits. Thank you ,Beth
10/18/08 12:28 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. You made a great choices for the top pieces. I think the button idea is very clever and much easier than a zipper. :) Thanks for the tip about the back waist. It fits you perfectly.
10/18/08 10:57 AM
Barbara V said...
These really look great especially with the use of your rich wool fabric.
10/18/08 10:30 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful outfit! The pants look wonderful!
10/18/08 9:54 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Ann, I love your entire ensemble. Great review as usual.
10/18/08 8:53 AM
carolynw said...
They look really nice on you and I am so happy to read your review as am about to make these out of drapey 4 ply silk - like you I am not tall - or at least hardly ever wear heels - so wondered if the width of the pant legs would look OK - glad to see it does and your review as always is so helpful
10/18/08 7:56 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute pants, you look great in them! Nice fit!
10/18/08 2:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2634

photo
by: paulakiss

Review
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now