SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2872 (Anne Klein Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 2:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Gorgeous and flattering skirt!
10/18/08 2:55 PM
Ann Smith said...
The lines of this skirt are fabulous. It looks wonderful on you. Great job doing the proportional alterations.
10/18/08 3:00 PM
Christas said...
This skirt paired with the blouse makes such a beautiful outfit! The colors are really beautiful and perfect for fall. The fit is excellent!
10/18/08 3:05 PM
BetsyV said...
Very nice, Barbara! I love the top too. What pattern did you use for that or where did you get it?
10/18/08 3:24 PM
XandraReynolds said...
Very classy-love it on the bias!
10/18/08 3:33 PM
Barbara V said...
BetsyV - Thank you...I just completed a review of the top...you should see it on the list.
10/18/08 3:40 PM
Nancy K said...
Looks great on you and the proportion in the top and skirt is much better than the jacket as shown on the pattern imop. I love the colors together. Beautifully made too.
10/18/08 3:48 PM
Athene said...
Lovely skirt and I love the top too.
10/18/08 4:21 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a perfect match to your blouse. Very pretty and flattering.
10/18/08 4:27 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Interesting pattern and I love the way it falls - cutting on the bias was a great way to manage the stiffer fabric. What a shame this pattern is out of print!
10/18/08 5:08 PM
DorothyK said...
This skirt is stunning. I think you nailed it by cutting the fabric on the bias. It looks so much softer. I also like the way the grain looks on the bias. I like your length better too. A wonderful outfit.
10/18/08 6:08 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
Hi Barbara, you said the review for the top was in the list...I'm not seeing it. Sorry but I can be so dense. Can you put in a (more prominent) link to the blouse review from this one?
10/19/08 11:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Kathleen, I copied the URL from that review here. http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&reviewnum=33150 Also if you click on my "patterns reviewed" in my bio box above you should find it in my reviews.
10/19/08 1:06 PM
AnneM said...
I want that fabric. Beautiful skirt, lovely. Great idea to cut it on the bias. Makes a great outfit with your top as well.
11/5/08 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Island Ali Top

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now