SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 

43 more reviews
Viewed 1676 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/03 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Very clever use of the skirt! It looks good both ways. I currently purr when I see brown. I'm also going to print your review out and stash it with my copy of this pattern. Thanks for the reminders.
9/5/03 5:42 PM
Pam Z said...
So pretty Ann...and versatile.
9/5/03 5:50 PM
CarrieA said...
Oh Ann, beautiful! I also have that fabric from Christine and wouldn't have thought of this pattern for it. It's perfect...I'm copying you! Thanks for the inspiration. I've made view C, but this is view B, right?
9/5/03 7:37 PM
AnneM said...
Too creative. I always love seeing what you have made. You have the most striking wardrobe this side of Paris.
9/5/03 8:45 PM
Ann Smith said...
Carrie, right....view B.
9/6/03 3:13 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, another fabulous outfit, Ann. I love the dress/skirt!
9/6/03 7:21 AM
Teri said...
Ann, that is just gorgeous!
9/6/03 11:43 AM
Georgene said...
teehee Ann, I like your convertible skirt! This is a great thing for a travel wardrobe, very versatile.
9/6/03 12:34 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great outfit! I'm reading reviews on this pattern and trying to summon courage to make it. The idea to omit the buttons might put me over the top. Thanks.
5/31/04 7:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-112

photo
by: Mich23

Review