SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 

48 more reviews
Viewed 1681 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/03 5:08 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (5/31/04 7:32 AM) Reply
Great outfit! I'm reading reviews on this pattern and trying to summon courage to make it. The idea to omit the buttons might put me over the top. Thanks.
Georgene said... (9/6/03 12:34 PM) Reply
teehee Ann, I like your convertible skirt! This is a great thing for a travel wardrobe, very versatile.
Teri said... (9/6/03 11:43 AM) Reply
Ann, that is just gorgeous!
Gigi Louis said... (9/6/03 7:21 AM) Reply
Wow, another fabulous outfit, Ann. I love the dress/skirt!
Ann Smith said... (9/6/03 3:13 AM) Reply
Carrie, right....view B.
AnneM said... (9/5/03 8:45 PM) Reply
Too creative. I always love seeing what you have made. You have the most striking wardrobe this side of Paris.
CarrieA said... (9/5/03 7:37 PM) Reply
Oh Ann, beautiful! I also have that fabric from Christine and wouldn't have thought of this pattern for it. It's perfect...I'm copying you! Thanks for the inspiration. I've made view C, but this is view B, right?
Pam Z said... (9/5/03 5:50 PM) Reply
So pretty Ann...and versatile.
MaryBeth said... (9/5/03 5:42 PM) Reply
Very clever use of the skirt! It looks good both ways. I currently purr when I see brown. I'm also going to print your review out and stash it with my copy of this pattern. Thanks for the reminders.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1247

photo
by: SewPcola

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Bustle Skirt

photo
by: myraminx

Review