SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Both jackets look great. Nice review. Thanks.
10/18/08 3:57 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice! Both are really awesome!
10/18/08 4:17 PM
Athene said...
Both jackets are really nice.
10/18/08 4:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Two beautiful versions! Each is uniquely stylish!
10/18/08 7:15 PM
Christas said...
I really love the summer version, but both are very pretty!
10/18/08 8:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Both jackets are lovely. Love the fit and the style on you.
10/18/08 8:30 PM
Peacock Chic said...
wow the fit came out so well. They look great!
10/18/08 11:08 PM
Lori V said...
I like both jackets, the tweed w/ the turtleneck looks great.
10/18/08 11:43 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice jackets! Beautifully constructed
10/19/08 0:30 AM
Erica B. said...
I love your winter version! I don't think I've seen that version made up and yours looks great!
10/19/08 12:52 PM
HLT said...
Great job on the banded sleeve. I have this pattern and have never tried this view. Thanks for this review.
10/19/08 11:22 PM
Elke said...
Both of these jackets are very cute!
10/20/08 9:40 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice jackets - the summer fabric is just perfect for the style you used. I love the tweed version - both are winners!!
10/20/08 12:51 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully styled and very flattering. Your jackets look great on you.
10/20/08 7:15 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a good idea, making two totally different jackets from the same pattern. This ends up being a time-saver, both because the fitting needs only be figured out once, and because the second one goes together quickly while the steps are still fresh in one's mind. Which do I like better? It's so hard to say: one says winter and the other says summer. I like them both!
10/22/08 7:19 PM
pfaffkj said...
Great examples of two very different looks from the same pattern. That is why I love this site!!!
10/25/08 2:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
The jackets are wonderful! They're both TDF! I love the sleeve treatments on both! You did a wonderful job, Lisa! :-) Em
10/26/08 11:37 AM
AnneM said...
Now I want to see the fall & spring versions. :) Just kidding. Great jackets. They both look very nice and fit you well.
11/5/08 5:04 PM
Lou05 said...
Really, really cute and all your info was truly helpful.
5/22/09 1:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: nicegirl

Review