SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Both jackets look great. Nice review. Thanks.
10/18/08 3:57 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice! Both are really awesome!
10/18/08 4:17 PM
Athene said...
Both jackets are really nice.
10/18/08 4:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Two beautiful versions! Each is uniquely stylish!
10/18/08 7:15 PM
Christas said...
I really love the summer version, but both are very pretty!
10/18/08 8:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Both jackets are lovely. Love the fit and the style on you.
10/18/08 8:30 PM
Peacock Chic said...
wow the fit came out so well. They look great!
10/18/08 11:08 PM
Lori V said...
I like both jackets, the tweed w/ the turtleneck looks great.
10/18/08 11:43 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice jackets! Beautifully constructed
10/19/08 0:30 AM
Erica B. said...
I love your winter version! I don't think I've seen that version made up and yours looks great!
10/19/08 12:52 PM
HLT said...
Great job on the banded sleeve. I have this pattern and have never tried this view. Thanks for this review.
10/19/08 11:22 PM
Elke said...
Both of these jackets are very cute!
10/20/08 9:40 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice jackets - the summer fabric is just perfect for the style you used. I love the tweed version - both are winners!!
10/20/08 12:51 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully styled and very flattering. Your jackets look great on you.
10/20/08 7:15 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a good idea, making two totally different jackets from the same pattern. This ends up being a time-saver, both because the fitting needs only be figured out once, and because the second one goes together quickly while the steps are still fresh in one's mind. Which do I like better? It's so hard to say: one says winter and the other says summer. I like them both!
10/22/08 7:19 PM
pfaffkj said...
Great examples of two very different looks from the same pattern. That is why I love this site!!!
10/25/08 2:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
The jackets are wonderful! They're both TDF! I love the sleeve treatments on both! You did a wonderful job, Lisa! :-) Em
10/26/08 11:37 AM
AnneM said...
Now I want to see the fall & spring versions. :) Just kidding. Great jackets. They both look very nice and fit you well.
11/5/08 5:04 PM
Lou05 said...
Really, really cute and all your info was truly helpful.
5/22/09 1:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now