Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5329 (Misses Lined Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 606 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 3:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Both jackets look great. Nice review. Thanks.
10/18/08 3:57 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice! Both are really awesome!
10/18/08 4:17 PM
Athene said...
Both jackets are really nice.
10/18/08 4:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Two beautiful versions! Each is uniquely stylish!
10/18/08 7:15 PM
Christas said...
I really love the summer version, but both are very pretty!
10/18/08 8:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Both jackets are lovely. Love the fit and the style on you.
10/18/08 8:30 PM
Peacock Chic said...
wow the fit came out so well. They look great!
10/18/08 11:08 PM
Lori V said...
I like both jackets, the tweed w/ the turtleneck looks great.
10/18/08 11:43 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice jackets! Beautifully constructed
10/19/08 0:30 AM
Erica B. said...
I love your winter version! I don't think I've seen that version made up and yours looks great!
10/19/08 12:52 PM
HLT said...
Great job on the banded sleeve. I have this pattern and have never tried this view. Thanks for this review.
10/19/08 11:22 PM
Elke said...
Both of these jackets are very cute!
10/20/08 9:40 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice jackets - the summer fabric is just perfect for the style you used. I love the tweed version - both are winners!!
10/20/08 12:51 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully styled and very flattering. Your jackets look great on you.
10/20/08 7:15 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a good idea, making two totally different jackets from the same pattern. This ends up being a time-saver, both because the fitting needs only be figured out once, and because the second one goes together quickly while the steps are still fresh in one's mind. Which do I like better? It's so hard to say: one says winter and the other says summer. I like them both!
10/22/08 7:19 PM
pfaffkj said...
Great examples of two very different looks from the same pattern. That is why I love this site!!!
10/25/08 2:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
The jackets are wonderful! They're both TDF! I love the sleeve treatments on both! You did a wonderful job, Lisa! :-) Em
10/26/08 11:37 AM
AnneM said...
Now I want to see the fall & spring versions. :) Just kidding. Great jackets. They both look very nice and fit you well.
11/5/08 5:04 PM
Lou05 said...
Really, really cute and all your info was truly helpful.
5/22/09 1:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

HotPatterns 1029
photo
Review by cairncrew on 4/22/11
Read Review

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Sophie Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 0000
photo
Review by Gillian on 3/28/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us