Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3251 (Men's Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 362 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Ann V
photo
About Ann V
MN USA
Member since: 9/7/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 11:35 PM
Last Updated:10/18/08 11:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, I can see why your dh is so happy with his jacket. The entire jacket looks fantastic and the topstitching is superb.
10/18/08 11:51 PM
Christas said...
This is a WONDERFUL jacket. It looks perfect! I really like the added faux shearling.
10/18/08 11:56 PM
Luckylibbet said...
DH is such a cutie in this one - I can just see him hanging over the SM, 'Is it done yet? Is it done yet?' Wow, and SUCH a fabulous job on all the details. Time to upgrade your rating, friend!
10/19/08 0:05 AM
sewtime said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
10/19/08 0:27 AM
Kbenco said...
You are so clever making a bullet proof jacket (only joking). Actually, you are so clever making such a fabulous, beautifully top stitched, smart jacket for your DH. Now what will he make for you? I hope at least dinner!!!
10/19/08 5:53 AM
Darla in PA said...
The jacket is fantastic. You did a great job on the topstitching.
10/19/08 8:00 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Beautiful work! I have the same pattern and heavy denim to make this jacket for my DH. I will not be adding a sherpa lining as we live in SC. Your review has reminded/inspired me to get cracking!
10/19/08 8:22 AM
donna wicks said...
A great jacket! You can be proud of this.
10/19/08 9:44 AM
khurtdvm said...
Very cool! Definitely a winner!
10/19/08 9:50 AM
Timmithea said...
Great job. I can imagine the thickness of the materials made it tedious to sew. Good job, he looks very handsome and proud in his new jacket.
10/19/08 10:10 AM
RMJ said...
Very nice!
10/19/08 10:17 AM
Barbara V said...
So nice that you made this awesome fleece lined jacket for your DH who sounds so happy with it, proud to wear it and appreciative of your work and effort....How good is that :-)
10/19/08 11:29 AM
BJ1400 said...
Your jacket looks great! I love the lining.
10/19/08 11:58 AM
dr. liz said...
Lucky hubby! That is one beautiful jacket!
10/19/08 7:32 PM
Ann V said...
Thanks, everyone! Luckylibbet, you're right - I had to update my rating!
10/19/08 11:42 PM
EveS said...
Wow, really nice jacket! Beautiful detailing and it looks WARM. Great addition of the fleece. I may have to put this on the list for always-cold DH. Great job...I'm glad your DH is proudly showing off your hard work! :)
10/20/08 10:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fabulous jacket. The details do make this extra special. Well done.
10/21/08 11:07 AM
AnneM said...
The jacket looks like it came out great. And the shearling lining the denim is a great combination; denim cuts the wind & shearling adds warmth. Glad the pattern worked well for you. It's so nice when you can make something that is well received & appreciated.
11/5/08 5:01 PM
HLT said...
Nice job! This look very RTW!
11/8/08 12:59 PM
Diane333 said...
looks very nice
12/24/08 10:04 AM
Hilary said...
Amazing work!! It looks GREAT :D
12/18/13 1:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Saf-T-Pockets 9600 Journey Jacket
photo
Review by Margaret on 12/6/02
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by margy.64 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5742 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us