SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3251 (Men's Jean Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:Ann V
photo

 
 
About Ann V
MN USA
Member since: 9/7/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/08 11:35 PM
Last Updated:10/18/08 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket, I can see why your dh is so happy with his jacket. The entire jacket looks fantastic and the topstitching is superb.
10/18/08 11:51 PM
Christas said...
This is a WONDERFUL jacket. It looks perfect! I really like the added faux shearling.
10/18/08 11:56 PM
Luckylibbet said...
DH is such a cutie in this one - I can just see him hanging over the SM, 'Is it done yet? Is it done yet?' Wow, and SUCH a fabulous job on all the details. Time to upgrade your rating, friend!
10/19/08 0:05 AM
sewtime said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket!
10/19/08 0:27 AM
Kbenco said...
You are so clever making a bullet proof jacket (only joking). Actually, you are so clever making such a fabulous, beautifully top stitched, smart jacket for your DH. Now what will he make for you? I hope at least dinner!!!
10/19/08 5:53 AM
Darla in PA said...
The jacket is fantastic. You did a great job on the topstitching.
10/19/08 8:00 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Beautiful work! I have the same pattern and heavy denim to make this jacket for my DH. I will not be adding a sherpa lining as we live in SC. Your review has reminded/inspired me to get cracking!
10/19/08 8:22 AM
donna wicks said...
A great jacket! You can be proud of this.
10/19/08 9:44 AM
khurtdvm said...
Very cool! Definitely a winner!
10/19/08 9:50 AM
Timmithea said...
Great job. I can imagine the thickness of the materials made it tedious to sew. Good job, he looks very handsome and proud in his new jacket.
10/19/08 10:10 AM
RMJ said...
Very nice!
10/19/08 10:17 AM
Barbara V said...
So nice that you made this awesome fleece lined jacket for your DH who sounds so happy with it, proud to wear it and appreciative of your work and effort....How good is that :-)
10/19/08 11:29 AM
BJ1400 said...
Your jacket looks great! I love the lining.
10/19/08 11:58 AM
dr. liz said...
Lucky hubby! That is one beautiful jacket!
10/19/08 7:32 PM
Ann V said...
Thanks, everyone! Luckylibbet, you're right - I had to update my rating!
10/19/08 11:42 PM
EveS said...
Wow, really nice jacket! Beautiful detailing and it looks WARM. Great addition of the fleece. I may have to put this on the list for always-cold DH. Great job...I'm glad your DH is proudly showing off your hard work! :)
10/20/08 10:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fabulous jacket. The details do make this extra special. Well done.
10/21/08 11:07 AM
AnneM said...
The jacket looks like it came out great. And the shearling lining the denim is a great combination; denim cuts the wind & shearling adds warmth. Glad the pattern worked well for you. It's so nice when you can make something that is well received & appreciated.
11/5/08 5:01 PM
HLT said...
Nice job! This look very RTW!
11/8/08 12:59 PM
Diane333 said...
looks very nice
12/24/08 10:04 AM
Hilary said...
Amazing work!! It looks GREAT :D
12/18/13 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 5351

photo
by: westmoon

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review