SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

91 more reviews
Viewed 1086 times 
Reviewed by:Amber in Norfolk
photo

 
 
About Amber in Norfolkstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/20/08 12:48 PM
Last Updated:10/28/08 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Thank you for sharing this review! I've been wondering how this would look on a curvier figure, and now I have my answer--smashing! Definitely make a few more of these from this pattern!
10/20/08 12:52 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Very unique - love the print! And thanks for the comment about sizing and forgiveness of knits - I just might use this pattern
10/20/08 4:02 PM
Christas said...
You did a very nice job ... cute dress!
10/20/08 4:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute dress!
10/20/08 5:00 PM
marec said...
I have this pattern and was wondering how it would "fly" with an hourglass shape. Thanks for a great review and sharing such a cute dress! Hey, did you get your hair cut? It looks cute!
10/20/08 5:25 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
@marec, yes I did, thanks!!
10/20/08 8:42 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress and love the material.
10/20/08 8:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Looks great and I love the trendy print.
10/20/08 11:46 PM
Woolygal said...
I like this dress.
10/21/08 7:33 AM
MissCelie said...
Very, very nice Amber. I loooove that print!
10/21/08 9:10 AM
kasizzle said...
Looks awesome!
10/21/08 10:00 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks great on you! This is a really versatile, flattering pattern. You should try the mock wrap version as well, I bet it would look great. Love the Danskos. `-)
10/21/08 2:48 PM
JudyP said...
Your dress looks great on you! I love the fabric!
10/22/08 2:40 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! I love the two tone styling. Very flattering.
10/28/08 5:21 PM
traceytherealtor said...
You did an excellent job. It is a very flattering dress on you. make 10 more(smile)
10/28/08 6:10 PM
Gelbean said...
Both of your dresses are fabulous!
10/28/08 6:29 PM
crazygrad said...
So cute! And flattering! I have that fabric. Now I have to think of a different pattern for it.
10/28/08 8:10 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful dress! You fit yourself well, and you always look great!
10/28/08 8:25 PM
DorothyK said...
Both dresses are terrific and look great on you. The two-fabric one is such a good idea. It looks like a skirt and top but without having to tuck anything in. This really is a great pattern.
10/28/08 10:34 PM
Mary Nanna said...
You have got such great style. I love love love what you have done with this pattern. And you call yourself a beginner!
10/29/08 0:08 AM
emelle said...
Thanks for the hourglass review from me too.....I especially like the two color dress....maybe my next project, ML
11/3/08 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1124

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review