SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 1086 times 
Reviewed by:Amber in Norfolk
photo

 
 
About Amber in Norfolkstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/20/08 12:48 PM
Last Updated:10/28/08 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Thank you for sharing this review! I've been wondering how this would look on a curvier figure, and now I have my answer--smashing! Definitely make a few more of these from this pattern!
10/20/08 12:52 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Very unique - love the print! And thanks for the comment about sizing and forgiveness of knits - I just might use this pattern
10/20/08 4:02 PM
Christas said...
You did a very nice job ... cute dress!
10/20/08 4:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute dress!
10/20/08 5:00 PM
marec said...
I have this pattern and was wondering how it would "fly" with an hourglass shape. Thanks for a great review and sharing such a cute dress! Hey, did you get your hair cut? It looks cute!
10/20/08 5:25 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
@marec, yes I did, thanks!!
10/20/08 8:42 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress and love the material.
10/20/08 8:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Looks great and I love the trendy print.
10/20/08 11:46 PM
Woolygal said...
I like this dress.
10/21/08 7:33 AM
MissCelie said...
Very, very nice Amber. I loooove that print!
10/21/08 9:10 AM
kasizzle said...
Looks awesome!
10/21/08 10:00 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks great on you! This is a really versatile, flattering pattern. You should try the mock wrap version as well, I bet it would look great. Love the Danskos. `-)
10/21/08 2:48 PM
JudyP said...
Your dress looks great on you! I love the fabric!
10/22/08 2:40 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! I love the two tone styling. Very flattering.
10/28/08 5:21 PM
traceytherealtor said...
You did an excellent job. It is a very flattering dress on you. make 10 more(smile)
10/28/08 6:10 PM
Gelbean said...
Both of your dresses are fabulous!
10/28/08 6:29 PM
crazygrad said...
So cute! And flattering! I have that fabric. Now I have to think of a different pattern for it.
10/28/08 8:10 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful dress! You fit yourself well, and you always look great!
10/28/08 8:25 PM
DorothyK said...
Both dresses are terrific and look great on you. The two-fabric one is such a good idea. It looks like a skirt and top but without having to tuck anything in. This really is a great pattern.
10/28/08 10:34 PM
Mary Nanna said...
You have got such great style. I love love love what you have done with this pattern. And you call yourself a beginner!
10/29/08 0:08 AM
emelle said...
Thanks for the hourglass review from me too.....I especially like the two color dress....maybe my next project, ML
11/3/08 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 3136

photo
by: Renren

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Coffee Date Dress

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review