Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1085 times 90 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Amber in Norfolk
photo
About Amber in Norfolkstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/20/08 12:48 PM
Last Updated:10/28/08 4:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Thank you for sharing this review! I've been wondering how this would look on a curvier figure, and now I have my answer--smashing! Definitely make a few more of these from this pattern!
10/20/08 12:52 PM
AliciaNoel said...
Very unique - love the print! And thanks for the comment about sizing and forgiveness of knits - I just might use this pattern
10/20/08 4:02 PM
Christas said...
You did a very nice job ... cute dress!
10/20/08 4:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Cute dress!
10/20/08 5:00 PM
marec said...
I have this pattern and was wondering how it would "fly" with an hourglass shape. Thanks for a great review and sharing such a cute dress! Hey, did you get your hair cut? It looks cute!
10/20/08 5:25 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
@marec, yes I did, thanks!!
10/20/08 8:42 PM
sewtime said...
Cute dress and love the material.
10/20/08 8:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Looks great and I love the trendy print.
10/20/08 11:46 PM
Woolygal said...
I like this dress.
10/21/08 7:33 AM
MissCelie said...
Very, very nice Amber. I loooove that print!
10/21/08 9:10 AM
kasizzle said...
Looks awesome!
10/21/08 10:00 AM
nicegirl said...
That looks great on you! This is a really versatile, flattering pattern. You should try the mock wrap version as well, I bet it would look great. Love the Danskos. `-)
10/21/08 2:48 PM
JudyP said...
Your dress looks great on you! I love the fabric!
10/22/08 2:40 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress! I love the two tone styling. Very flattering.
10/28/08 5:21 PM
traceytherealtor said...
You did an excellent job. It is a very flattering dress on you. make 10 more(smile)
10/28/08 6:10 PM
Gelbean said...
Both of your dresses are fabulous!
10/28/08 6:29 PM
crazygrad said...
So cute! And flattering! I have that fabric. Now I have to think of a different pattern for it.
10/28/08 8:10 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful dress! You fit yourself well, and you always look great!
10/28/08 8:25 PM
DorothyK said...
Both dresses are terrific and look great on you. The two-fabric one is such a good idea. It looks like a skirt and top but without having to tuck anything in. This really is a great pattern.
10/28/08 10:34 PM
Mary Nanna said...
You have got such great style. I love love love what you have done with this pattern. And you call yourself a beginner!
10/29/08 0:08 AM
emelle said...
Thanks for the hourglass review from me too.....I especially like the two color dress....maybe my next project, ML
11/3/08 3:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 5238
photo
Review by ginniessti... on 11/13/11
Read Review

McCalls 6857 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6857 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0122 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0122 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Knit Top Knit Top
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/24/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us