SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3578 (Fitted Pull-Over Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1215 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/08 2:26 PM
Last Updated:1/16/10 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
Great dress! I think I see a couple of goose bumps..I was wondering where you were when I saw the pic. Have fun in Hawaii!
1/16/10 10:41 PM
birdmcfarland said...
This is adorable and you look fantastic.
1/16/10 9:37 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice looking dress and love your fabric! Hope you have/had a great time at the wedding!
1/16/10 7:32 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your dress is so adorable...when I looked at the Kwik Sew photo, I had to go back and look at yours again, just to make sure it was the same dress. You look awesome. And hope the wedding was fun.
1/16/10 7:10 PM
busymomof3 said...
Perfect! Have fun and you look great in it!
1/16/10 6:45 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute! Love the fabric. Enjoy your tropical vacation! BTW, Sewcrazy, Arkansas is AR.
1/16/10 6:38 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
Cute dress. Brave of you to go out in 25 degree weather. I thought AK meant Arkansas. Stupid of me!! We live in Canada.
1/16/10 4:15 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress, you will be able to wear this to those corporate lunches. (I'm not a layering person so I'm not crazy about it as a jumper, but I absolutely love it as a summer dress.)
11/5/08 4:56 PM
janet said...
Tres chic!
10/20/08 7:01 PM
Jolet said...
It looks great, and I think it's a very nice color!! I like the way you described everything in your review. Detail pictures look great.
10/20/08 2:59 PM
SewSewHappy said...
My favorite one that you've made. You look so great!
10/20/08 12:21 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Love it!!! I really like how you paired it with the turtleneck for winter!
10/20/08 11:46 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fitting dress - that turtleneck is just perfect under it for winter!
10/20/08 10:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice as a dress or jumper. I have had this pattern but did not make it up this summer as planned. Like the idea of using it as a jumper.
10/20/08 5:33 AM
senaSews said...
Great dress! And the color is sooo nice on you!
10/20/08 4:21 AM
Seaspur said...
Well I really like the colour (and the dress looks great too!).
10/20/08 1:06 AM
HLT said...
Ahhhhhhh! So beautiful! Great dress great fabric!
10/19/08 10:43 PM
Mahler said...
Are you ever a sewing phenomena (in a very positive way). I cannot simply beleive how many beautiful and so nicely fitted garments you can sew in a month !!! Wonderful dress and gorgeous with those shoes. Head turning dress with 5 thumbs up ! ;-)
10/19/08 10:24 PM
Leora said...
Great style for your figure!
10/19/08 8:53 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress.
10/19/08 8:52 PM
Karen6790 said...
Amazing the difference between envelope illustrations and reality - reality is always better when it comes to KS patterns. Really like the keyhole back, and your hem is making me impatient for my Christmas coverstitch.
10/19/08 8:43 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! The dress is beautiful on you. Your version should be on the pattern envelope. The style is great on you.
10/19/08 8:16 PM
kasizzle said...
Looks great on you!
10/19/08 8:03 PM
sewtime said...
Always enjoy your reviews. Love the extra pictures. Very pretty dress and love the color.
10/19/08 7:22 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Lovely dress. You look beautiful!
10/19/08 6:52 PM
julie w said...
I agree this dress looks great on you and the colour is very flattering.
10/19/08 6:18 PM
Beek said...
I have this pattern, too! You've inspired me to sew it soon. I like that bright color on you. It's flattering to your skin tone.
10/19/08 5:12 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
I think the color is great on you. Fabulous dress, great fit, fantastic pattern (just added to my wish list).
10/19/08 5:00 PM
crazygrad said...
Really cute! Love that fabric.
10/19/08 3:42 PM
MissCelie said...
Supercute is just how I would describe the keyhole back! Nice dress.
10/19/08 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info