SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-104 (dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 9:39 PM
Last Updated:10/21/08 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lisa m said...
I must make this. You are the queen of piping. What a great touch. Go BABES!
10/23/08 8:53 PM
eword10 said...
Beautiful dress, I love the piping and black belt. They really make the dress pop!
10/23/08 1:50 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic dress - the piping really adds something special!
10/23/08 10:43 AM
elliesews said...
I just saw where you left a space for me to write a comment. I told you at the wedding that I loved your dress. I also love your "lessons learned". You are just so organized. Love, Mom
10/23/08 1:22 AM
tomed said...
Great review and very helpful lessons learned - love the camera case! Thank you.
10/22/08 8:17 PM
Barbara V said...
I have admired this dress in BWOF...your version is gorgeous. I enjoyed reading your review and identify with "rip...rip...rip". I seem to do it regularly if I read or understand instructions or not.
10/22/08 7:02 PM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
10/22/08 3:56 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great dress! and I too love 'Your Lessons Learned' - gotta print those out and post near the sewing machine! Thanks!
10/22/08 11:58 AM
LindsayT said...
I like the way you personalized this dress.
10/22/08 11:49 AM
kasizzle said...
Very pretty dress! I love the black around the neckline.
10/22/08 9:32 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous dress!
10/22/08 9:06 AM
Caitycat said...
Pretty and the piping makes it awesome! Well done!
10/22/08 8:39 AM
Fran G said...
Wonderful review and great dress! Your inclusion of so many helpful tips and the final "Lessons I learned" are so helpful. Thanks! Oh, and I think we can all relate to your buckle story..bought 2 and less expensive one works..but I'll still buy 2 "just in case!"
10/22/08 7:45 AM
kerrynw said...
Great version of this dress pattern!
10/22/08 1:26 AM
SusiM said...
That was a very helpful review. Thank you for sharing your ideas and processes.
10/22/08 0:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
10/22/08 0:54 AM
joan said...
Hey Lori, Very nice dress and it does look like it would be a very flattering pattern. I bet you look smashing in it. I hope Georgene sees the result.
10/22/08 0:31 AM
wreninrome said...
LOL I love it...matching camera case :)
10/21/08 11:39 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I like this a LOT -- very pretty dress and fabric. Thanks for the helpful review.
10/21/08 10:47 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love your "designer" touch, GREAT dress!
10/21/08 10:04 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
10/21/08 9:57 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is just one of THOSE dresses. I haven't seen a bad version yet, and yours is great. I love the black trim - it really adds to it, and what a great way to get fabric.
10/21/08 9:54 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty!
10/21/08 9:47 PM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty- great print!
10/21/08 9:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: clothingen...

Review