SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-104 (dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by: LoriB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LoriBstarstar
AE GERMANY
Member since: 4/23/02
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/08 9:39 PM
Last Updated:10/21/08 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really pretty- great print!
10/21/08 9:42 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty!
10/21/08 9:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is just one of THOSE dresses. I haven't seen a bad version yet, and yours is great. I love the black trim - it really adds to it, and what a great way to get fabric.
10/21/08 9:54 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
10/21/08 9:57 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love your "designer" touch, GREAT dress!
10/21/08 10:04 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I like this a LOT -- very pretty dress and fabric. Thanks for the helpful review.
10/21/08 10:47 PM
wreninrome said...
LOL I love it...matching camera case :)
10/21/08 11:39 PM
joan said...
Hey Lori, Very nice dress and it does look like it would be a very flattering pattern. I bet you look smashing in it. I hope Georgene sees the result.
10/22/08 0:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
10/22/08 0:54 AM
SusiM said...
That was a very helpful review. Thank you for sharing your ideas and processes.
10/22/08 0:54 AM
kerrynw said...
Great version of this dress pattern!
10/22/08 1:26 AM
Fran G said...
Wonderful review and great dress! Your inclusion of so many helpful tips and the final "Lessons I learned" are so helpful. Thanks! Oh, and I think we can all relate to your buckle story..bought 2 and less expensive one works..but I'll still buy 2 "just in case!"
10/22/08 7:45 AM
Caitycat said...
Pretty and the piping makes it awesome! Well done!
10/22/08 8:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fabulous dress!
10/22/08 9:06 AM
kasizzle said...
Very pretty dress! I love the black around the neckline.
10/22/08 9:32 AM
LindsayT said...
I like the way you personalized this dress.
10/22/08 11:49 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great dress! and I too love 'Your Lessons Learned' - gotta print those out and post near the sewing machine! Thanks!
10/22/08 11:58 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
10/22/08 3:56 PM
Barbara V said...
I have admired this dress in BWOF...your version is gorgeous. I enjoyed reading your review and identify with "rip...rip...rip". I seem to do it regularly if I read or understand instructions or not.
10/22/08 7:02 PM
tomed said...
Great review and very helpful lessons learned - love the camera case! Thank you.
10/22/08 8:17 PM
elliesews said...
I just saw where you left a space for me to write a comment. I told you at the wedding that I loved your dress. I also love your "lessons learned". You are just so organized. Love, Mom
10/23/08 1:22 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic dress - the piping really adds something special!
10/23/08 10:43 AM
eword10 said...
Beautiful dress, I love the piping and black belt. They really make the dress pop!
10/23/08 1:50 PM
lisa m said...
I must make this. You are the queen of piping. What a great touch. Go BABES!
10/23/08 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6643

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now