SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Bedroom coordinates (drapes, skirt, shams)

Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/08 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnieInNYC said...
That's a really beautiful and peaceful looking room. Love the color and coordinating fabrics. Home dec. sewing can be so much work, but so worth it to get exactly what you want.
10/22/08 9:29 PM
khurtdvm said...
That is amazing! Way to go on taking the time to make what you wanted.
10/22/08 10:04 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I love the colors and fabrics you chose for your room. It is indeed very peaceful and restful, perfect for a bedroom.
10/22/08 10:14 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO pretty, every single aspect of it. Your fabrics coordinate so nicely with each other, as well as with the walls, without being too matchy-matchy, and the dark wood furniture really anchors things. I LOVE IT!
10/22/08 10:14 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love the colors and fabric combo--it makes for such a serene room. Your summer was very well spent!
10/22/08 11:55 PM
marec said...
Beautiful, and so helpful to read the tip about repeating the two fabrics 3 times. Our bedroom is a bit too masculine for me...I'll need to use your pic for inspiration.
10/23/08 0:18 AM
SueV said...
Wow, that's really beautiful! Great job, thanks for sharing!
10/23/08 0:40 AM
ElsaD said...
What a beautiful transformation. It's good to see a review from you again!
10/23/08 2:00 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
This room is so tastefully done and very professional. Superb job! The time spent designing and sewing is soooo worth it!
10/23/08 8:47 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I love both the "before" and "after"!! GORGEOUS!! Enjoy!!
10/23/08 11:06 AM
j222b said...
So nice. I'll be using the good advice tip: "some very good advice for decorating a bedroom: pick two coordinating fabrics and repeat each three times."
10/23/08 6:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks great and the best part is that you feel it's a very restful place. Great job.
10/23/08 7:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your room captures the essence of tranquility and style! Beautiful job!
10/23/08 8:24 PM
Dei said...
What a dream room!
10/23/08 10:05 PM
Kath in ON said...
What a beautiful bedroom...
10/24/08 7:15 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful - great ideas and hints!!! This review just landed in my favorites box!!!
10/24/08 10:24 PM
Leora said...
I enjoyed looking at your beautiful home. You are so talented!
10/25/08 3:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Fashion Sewing Group 1960

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now