SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Bedroom coordinates (drapes, skirt, shams)

Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/08 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I enjoyed looking at your beautiful home. You are so talented!
10/25/08 3:24 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful - great ideas and hints!!! This review just landed in my favorites box!!!
10/24/08 10:24 PM
Kath in ON said...
What a beautiful bedroom...
10/24/08 7:15 AM
Dei said...
What a dream room!
10/23/08 10:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your room captures the essence of tranquility and style! Beautiful job!
10/23/08 8:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks great and the best part is that you feel it's a very restful place. Great job.
10/23/08 7:53 PM
j222b said...
So nice. I'll be using the good advice tip: "some very good advice for decorating a bedroom: pick two coordinating fabrics and repeat each three times."
10/23/08 6:18 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I love both the "before" and "after"!! GORGEOUS!! Enjoy!!
10/23/08 11:06 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
This room is so tastefully done and very professional. Superb job! The time spent designing and sewing is soooo worth it!
10/23/08 8:47 AM
ElsaD said...
What a beautiful transformation. It's good to see a review from you again!
10/23/08 2:00 AM
SueV said...
Wow, that's really beautiful! Great job, thanks for sharing!
10/23/08 0:40 AM
marec said...
Beautiful, and so helpful to read the tip about repeating the two fabrics 3 times. Our bedroom is a bit too masculine for me...I'll need to use your pic for inspiration.
10/23/08 0:18 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love the colors and fabric combo--it makes for such a serene room. Your summer was very well spent!
10/22/08 11:55 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO pretty, every single aspect of it. Your fabrics coordinate so nicely with each other, as well as with the walls, without being too matchy-matchy, and the dark wood furniture really anchors things. I LOVE IT!
10/22/08 10:14 PM
Frogstitcher said...
I love the colors and fabrics you chose for your room. It is indeed very peaceful and restful, perfect for a bedroom.
10/22/08 10:14 PM
khurtdvm said...
That is amazing! Way to go on taking the time to make what you wanted.
10/22/08 10:04 PM
AnnieInNYC said...
That's a really beautiful and peaceful looking room. Love the color and coordinating fabrics. Home dec. sewing can be so much work, but so worth it to get exactly what you want.
10/22/08 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: anikissed

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1261

photo
by: Byrdie

Review