SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 106177-1002 (jeans)

Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:geraldine
photo

 
 
About geraldinestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/08 10:37 PM
Last Updated:10/23/08 1:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Perfect Fit said...
Eureka, Those jeans look like the real deal. What drafting method or instructions did you use?
10/22/08 10:55 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice looking jeans.
10/22/08 11:46 PM
geraldine said...
Edited review to give more info regarding drafting methods. Hope that helps.
10/23/08 1:59 AM
nellc said...
Great jeans! They look very authentic with all the top stitching details.
10/23/08 8:10 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
You have done a great job with these jeans! Are they as comfortable as your "reference" pair?
10/23/08 8:43 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Great jeans. The website you link to for drafting the jeans is amazing - thanks.
10/23/08 9:53 AM
pterion said...
I really like your jeans! Thanks for all the resources you used. I just might try this.
10/23/08 10:27 AM
sewtime said...
Wow, you have a great fitting pair of jeans! Very nice!!!
10/23/08 11:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific (and terrifically fitting) jeans! They look totally professionally made. And many, many thanks for the link on how to draft jeans - I've been looking for something like that for years!
10/23/08 12:20 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I can't believe you MADE those! They are indescribably awesome. I love the pocket details. I'll stop gushing now..but..wow. :)
10/23/08 4:38 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
These look so RTW. Great job.
10/23/08 5:55 PM
Nancy K said...
Wow, rtw anyone! They look great. The hardest part to fit well, the rear, is outstanding.
10/24/08 8:39 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Those jeans look fabulous! Well Done!
10/24/08 10:44 AM
bananaoil said...
Good Job! COol, I have that book. WOuld you say it's directions make a good fitting pants? Did you make muslins?
10/24/08 9:56 PM
3KillerBs said...
Very good topstitching there. The topstitched pocket detailing gives them the real, designer-label look.
10/26/08 8:05 PM
geraldine said...
bannaoil, i would use the link above for drafting jeans, the books pants are more of a 70s shape, i had to change them a lot, no I did not make a muslin, I just don't have enough time for that, I would never have any finished garments that way! Flying seamstress, they are not as comfortable as reference pair, the denim is still new and stiff, the others are worn in and fit perfectly, hopefully I will soften them up with washing and wear.
10/28/08 12:30 PM
geraldine said...
Thanks everyone for all your appreciation,I feel inspired to make more stuff, my stash is growing, UFOs abound!
10/28/08 12:31 PM
Leora said...
Your jeans are so well done! The topstitching and draft really make them look great on you! Great job!!!
11/9/08 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6933

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Burda 7494

photo
by: hayleemari...

Review

Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now