Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 106177-1002 (jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 383 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:geraldine
photo
About geraldinestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/08 10:37 PM
Last Updated:10/23/08 1:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Perfect Fit said...
Eureka, Those jeans look like the real deal. What drafting method or instructions did you use?
10/22/08 10:55 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice looking jeans.
10/22/08 11:46 PM
geraldine said...
Edited review to give more info regarding drafting methods. Hope that helps.
10/23/08 1:59 AM
nellc said...
Great jeans! They look very authentic with all the top stitching details.
10/23/08 8:10 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
You have done a great job with these jeans! Are they as comfortable as your "reference" pair?
10/23/08 8:43 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Great jeans. The website you link to for drafting the jeans is amazing - thanks.
10/23/08 9:53 AM
pterion said...
I really like your jeans! Thanks for all the resources you used. I just might try this.
10/23/08 10:27 AM
sewtime said...
Wow, you have a great fitting pair of jeans! Very nice!!!
10/23/08 11:09 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific (and terrifically fitting) jeans! They look totally professionally made. And many, many thanks for the link on how to draft jeans - I've been looking for something like that for years!
10/23/08 12:20 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I can't believe you MADE those! They are indescribably awesome. I love the pocket details. I'll stop gushing now..but..wow. :)
10/23/08 4:38 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
These look so RTW. Great job.
10/23/08 5:55 PM
Nancy K said...
Wow, rtw anyone! They look great. The hardest part to fit well, the rear, is outstanding.
10/24/08 8:39 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Those jeans look fabulous! Well Done!
10/24/08 10:44 AM
bananaoil said...
Good Job! COol, I have that book. WOuld you say it's directions make a good fitting pants? Did you make muslins?
10/24/08 9:56 PM
3KillerBs said...
Very good topstitching there. The topstitched pocket detailing gives them the real, designer-label look.
10/26/08 8:05 PM
geraldine said...
bannaoil, i would use the link above for drafting jeans, the books pants are more of a 70s shape, i had to change them a lot, no I did not make a muslin, I just don't have enough time for that, I would never have any finished garments that way! Flying seamstress, they are not as comfortable as reference pair, the denim is still new and stiff, the others are worn in and fit perfectly, hopefully I will soften them up with washing and wear.
10/28/08 12:30 PM
geraldine said...
Thanks everyone for all your appreciation,I feel inspired to make more stuff, my stash is growing, UFOs abound!
10/28/08 12:31 PM
Leora said...
Your jeans are so well done! The topstitching and draft really make them look great on you! Great job!!!
11/9/08 0:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us