SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2836 (Men's Jacket & Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/08 11:38 PM
Last Updated:10/22/08 11:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thimbledore said...
Wow, you are a total champ. o_o I just bought this for the fella in my life and look forward to coming back to this review when I'm actually ready to tackle it for him.
1/23/12 8:57 PM
fourkid said...
Amazing - you are so brave - and your husband is so blessed. My Dh keeps asking for a suit - hmmm - not any time too soon - but I am keeping this review around!!
10/24/08 10:49 PM
Yvonski said...
WOW! I have never seen such a detailed review. The jacket looks wonderful. Your DH will KNOW that you love him to bits.
10/24/08 4:39 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! It's incredible. You did a fantastic job.
10/23/08 8:30 PM
meli88a said...
Wow - congrats on making such a finely tailored jacket... your padstitching and catchstitching are perfect!
10/23/08 4:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Congratulations! I know that this suit has been a labor of love for you. Your hardwork and headaches paid off--you achieved excellent results!
10/23/08 1:36 PM
Luckylibbet said...
DH needs to take you out for a champagne and roses dinner! WOW - you are one brave woman and it sounds like you've been through the tailoring wars - congratulations for finishing! And it actually turned out well - looks professional, not loving hands at home. And many thanks for such a complete and thorough review - enormously helpful!
10/23/08 12:33 PM
Peggy L said...
What a project! I think your DH needs to dress up and take you out on the town.
10/23/08 11:46 AM
frame said...
You did a great job! I'm impressed with your welt pockets. You definitely deserve the diploma! Thanks for all the helpful tips and links.
10/23/08 9:34 AM
jacalhoun said...
This looks great. I bought this pattern a year or so ago and saw so many things in there that I wasn't experienced with. It's been sitting in a drawer ever since. Poor hubby so wanted a new jacket, too... Maybe I'll tackle this project someday. Yours looks great!
10/23/08 9:01 AM
Kbenco said...
What an effort, you deserve that diploma! Personally I think the first line in instructions for this sort of project should be "Consult a good tailoring text". Kudos to you for this momentous achievement. (My husband thinks I should make him a jacket. He will be waiting a while!)
10/23/08 8:32 AM
callmeRuth said...
Wow!!! I am so impressed! I can't even begin to think about tackling something like this.
10/23/08 0:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info