SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5039 (Empire Waist Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 3:49 AM
Last Updated:10/23/08 3:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
F and L said...
That really is just such a lovely dress on you, and utterly pretty fabric. You know, I think I like it with the ruffle off - the lines are just so nice!
10/23/08 4:22 AM
Caitycat said...
Such a pretty dress! I don't think you need terribly much of a FBA - an inch would do it comfortably, depending on the fabric.
10/23/08 9:02 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty dress - the fabric is lovely
10/23/08 9:11 AM
indiaw said...
What a lovely dress. And the color is so good for you. Love the fabric. Great job.
10/23/08 9:41 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Perfect dress for summer - great job!
10/23/08 10:20 AM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, and it fits so nicely!
10/23/08 11:08 AM
Izzie said...
What a pretty, sweet, and simple dress! It looks fabulous on you.
10/23/08 11:33 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! It fits you so nicely.
10/23/08 1:10 PM
Twinset said...
Nice dress! Your choice of fabric (silk georgette) certainly makes it flowy and flattering. I'm glad to see it made up in silk, 'cause I consider this pattern in a silk jersey.
10/23/08 4:12 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
The fabric is lovely and your dress is super cute. You look wonderful. Great Job!
10/23/08 10:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you. A lovely combination of fabric and style. Very nice!
10/23/08 10:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a pretty little dress! I LOVE it.
10/24/08 9:19 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
This looks great on you! I have this pattern too, and for some reason I have had the pieces cut out for more than a year but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for the inspiration. :)
10/24/08 10:50 AM
Athene said...
I love this dress on you. It may be a simple style but by being so its great for showcasing beautiful fabric and you look fabulous in it. Also thank you for the New Look slip pattern tip.
10/28/08 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: ursewla

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now