SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5039 (Empire Waist Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 3:49 AM
Last Updated:10/23/08 3:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I love this dress on you. It may be a simple style but by being so its great for showcasing beautiful fabric and you look fabulous in it. Also thank you for the New Look slip pattern tip.
10/28/08 0:24 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
This looks great on you! I have this pattern too, and for some reason I have had the pieces cut out for more than a year but haven't sewn it yet. Thanks for the inspiration. :)
10/24/08 10:50 AM
Amanda S. said...
What a pretty little dress! I LOVE it.
10/24/08 9:19 AM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress looks gorgeous on you. A lovely combination of fabric and style. Very nice!
10/23/08 10:39 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
The fabric is lovely and your dress is super cute. You look wonderful. Great Job!
10/23/08 10:21 PM
Twinset said...
Nice dress! Your choice of fabric (silk georgette) certainly makes it flowy and flattering. I'm glad to see it made up in silk, 'cause I consider this pattern in a silk jersey.
10/23/08 4:12 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! It fits you so nicely.
10/23/08 1:10 PM
Izzie said...
What a pretty, sweet, and simple dress! It looks fabulous on you.
10/23/08 11:33 AM
sewtime said...
Cute dress, and it fits so nicely!
10/23/08 11:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Perfect dress for summer - great job!
10/23/08 10:20 AM
indiaw said...
What a lovely dress. And the color is so good for you. Love the fabric. Great job.
10/23/08 9:41 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty dress - the fabric is lovely
10/23/08 9:11 AM
Caitycat said...
Such a pretty dress! I don't think you need terribly much of a FBA - an inch would do it comfortably, depending on the fabric.
10/23/08 9:02 AM
F and L said...
That really is just such a lovely dress on you, and utterly pretty fabric. You know, I think I like it with the ruffle off - the lines are just so nice!
10/23/08 4:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info