Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> SB-10 (Reversible Sundress and Pantie)

2 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:gaileee
photo

 
 
About gaileee
TX USA
Member since: 2/7/06
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 10:44 AM
Last Updated:12/17/08 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tryingsewhard said... (7/7/09 6:17 PM) Reply
I am making the sundress but do not see any of the markings they reference - buttonholes or designations for opening
CynthiaSue said... (12/17/08 2:09 PM) Reply
really sweet!!
gaileee said... (10/26/08 4:40 PM) Reply
Question on the shanks together/cufflink button situation (keelyb1 comment)....would that be two separate set of buttons at the same location? Or some other type of way to do the buttons. (Very much of a beginner here, so I'm trying to visualize.) My pattern didn't say anything about putting buttons on the other side, the reversible side, so I was thinking about this issue. I wondered why the pattern instructions didn't write anything about this. gaileee
SewLil said... (10/26/08 3:08 AM) Reply
I love this style dress on babies. Very cute.
Heatherrique said... (10/25/08 5:12 PM) Reply
Adorable picture! Lovely outfit on your very cute model!
Peggy L said... (10/24/08 11:00 AM) Reply
This is absolutely adorable! No wonder your friends all want to make one. It looks like your little darling is learning how to measure already. Another idea for you, rather than making this reversible you could just line it with some matching batiste.
keelyb1 said... (10/23/08 11:48 PM) Reply
Very cute! What about making a buttonhole on both sides then sewing 2 buttons with shanks together and buttoning them through both, like cufflinks?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2175

photo
by: paolag

Review
McCall's 3396

photo
by: ruthless81...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details