Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6563 (Misses Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 605 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:geraldine
photo
About geraldinestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 2:22 PM
Last Updated:10/23/08 2:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julie G said...
Wow that's so cute! I have this pattern, and I like the way yours looks with a more structured fabric than the chiffon one on the pattern envelope. I'll have to try this next spring. Great job :)
10/23/08 3:31 PM
Lee-Lee said...
Lovely blouse, perfect fit.
10/23/08 3:48 PM
Mary Nanna said...
You look great in this top! Nice choice of fabric and pattern.
10/23/08 4:12 PM
Christas said...
That is such a pretty little blouse. I really like your fabric. Great fit, too!
10/23/08 4:21 PM
marec said...
So cute! I love all the details.
10/23/08 4:24 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and it looks great on you!
10/23/08 4:37 PM
Dynamo said...
Love your top, especially the button placket.
10/23/08 4:53 PM
mendospot said...
Super cute! It seems that New Look sure has some nice patterns.
10/23/08 5:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute top. I've had this pattern in my stash for a while. I'll have to add it to my forever growing to do list.
10/23/08 5:34 PM
carolynw said...
Really cute blouse - will be great in warm weather!!
10/23/08 6:16 PM
Catbird said...
You did a great job of fitting this. After all those changes, it looks effortless and beautiful! The fabric is perfect.
10/23/08 8:10 PM
Annette1 said...
SO dang cute, and you look FABULOUS in this top! I really like the button/loop closure and those little half-cap sleeves. :o)
10/24/08 0:23 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great top! I have this planned for fall as well.
10/24/08 9:17 AM
Hilary said...
This is *very* pretty on you, love the fabric, it's perfect for this style! Looks well fit, too!
10/24/08 10:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Your top is so pretty and feminine. The fit is wonderful due to your clever adjustments. I like the length of the peplum as is, and think it would look good too as you say a bit longer to give more drape.
10/24/08 6:26 PM
taffee said...
Too cute for words. Where did you get the fabric. I just love it.
6/24/09 8:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by cindy-lou on 8/2/07
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1084 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Violet Els... on 4/15/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6916 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2396 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us