SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6563 (Misses Blouses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:geraldine
photo

 
 
About geraldinestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/08 2:22 PM
Last Updated:10/23/08 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
taffee said...
Too cute for words. Where did you get the fabric. I just love it.
6/24/09 8:45 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top is so pretty and feminine. The fit is wonderful due to your clever adjustments. I like the length of the peplum as is, and think it would look good too as you say a bit longer to give more drape.
10/24/08 6:26 PM
Hilary said...
This is *very* pretty on you, love the fabric, it's perfect for this style! Looks well fit, too!
10/24/08 10:24 AM
Amanda S. said...
Great top! I have this planned for fall as well.
10/24/08 9:17 AM
Annette1 said...
SO dang cute, and you look FABULOUS in this top! I really like the button/loop closure and those little half-cap sleeves. :o)
10/24/08 0:23 AM
Catbird said...
You did a great job of fitting this. After all those changes, it looks effortless and beautiful! The fabric is perfect.
10/23/08 8:10 PM
carolynw said...
Really cute blouse - will be great in warm weather!!
10/23/08 6:16 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute top. I've had this pattern in my stash for a while. I'll have to add it to my forever growing to do list.
10/23/08 5:34 PM
mendospot said...
Super cute! It seems that New Look sure has some nice patterns.
10/23/08 5:18 PM
Dynamo said...
Love your top, especially the button placket.
10/23/08 4:53 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and it looks great on you!
10/23/08 4:37 PM
marec said...
So cute! I love all the details.
10/23/08 4:24 PM
Christas said...
That is such a pretty little blouse. I really like your fabric. Great fit, too!
10/23/08 4:21 PM
Mary Nanna said...
You look great in this top! Nice choice of fabric and pattern.
10/23/08 4:12 PM
Lee-Lee said...
Lovely blouse, perfect fit.
10/23/08 3:48 PM
Julie G said...
Wow that's so cute! I have this pattern, and I like the way yours looks with a more structured fabric than the chiffon one on the pattern envelope. I'll have to try this next spring. Great job :)
10/23/08 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now