SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5256 

2 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Very pretty blouse! Great entry in the sew-along.
10/24/08 4:47 PM
slanden99 said...
Pretty blouse! Love the color.
10/24/08 4:58 PM
Winifred said...
Beautifully made and very pretty.
10/24/08 5:48 PM
Terri Smith said...
What a great color! Your blouse is beautiful. Thanks for the info on the front band.
10/24/08 7:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
The 80's should have looked this great! I adore the gentle cascading ruffles of the jabot and that enticing color! Please post a picture of you modeling this lovely top!
10/24/08 8:24 PM
sewtime said...
BEAUTIFUL blouse!!!!!!
10/24/08 8:38 PM
rozzybabe said...
You're obviously a brilliant sewer; better finished look than high-end RTW!! Good technique on the front band, FAR more professional. Thanks for all the tips.
10/24/08 10:12 PM
Darla in PA said...
Great blouse in a fantastic color!
10/24/08 11:20 PM
Kbenco said...
I love the ruffle. In fact I love the whole sleek and beautiful blouse. Your cuff and front band construction sound much more sensible than the pattern instructions.
10/25/08 2:03 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Luxe fabric, eye catching syle, and impeccable workmanship -- this blouse has it all.
10/25/08 2:16 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Oh, I loved the 80s, too. If I ever get to go back, I'll want to take this blouse with me. Using the narrow hem foot is a good suggestion for the jabot. BTW a grey or black skirt will go very well with this blouse.
10/25/08 2:18 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty, Lisa! I love the style. It's just perfect for the richly colored fabric that you used! I love this blouse! Em
10/26/08 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
The fabric hardly even hit your stash, so you get a waiver on it. :) Cognrats on your pretty blouose, and glad the pattern went together well for you.
11/18/08 5:02 PM
Christas said...
Your blouse is stunningly beautiful! The color and everything about it is gorgeous. Excellent review.
1/12/09 2:24 PM
WendyGR said...
Oh my, this is gorgeous! I found your review when looking for a review of the dress in this pattern, and I had to look again to see that this was indeed the same blouse from this set. WAY better than the pattern pic! I might have to actually make the blouse too.
3/25/09 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: Graca

Review
Butterick 5578:1968

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now