Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5256 - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 368 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/08 1:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Very pretty blouse! Great entry in the sew-along.
10/24/08 4:47 PM
slanden99 said...
Pretty blouse! Love the color.
10/24/08 4:58 PM
Winifred said...
Beautifully made and very pretty.
10/24/08 5:48 PM
Terri Smith said...
What a great color! Your blouse is beautiful. Thanks for the info on the front band.
10/24/08 7:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
The 80's should have looked this great! I adore the gentle cascading ruffles of the jabot and that enticing color! Please post a picture of you modeling this lovely top!
10/24/08 8:24 PM
sewtime said...
BEAUTIFUL blouse!!!!!!
10/24/08 8:38 PM
rozzybabe said...
You're obviously a brilliant sewer; better finished look than high-end RTW!! Good technique on the front band, FAR more professional. Thanks for all the tips.
10/24/08 10:12 PM
Darla in PA said...
Great blouse in a fantastic color!
10/24/08 11:20 PM
Kbenco said...
I love the ruffle. In fact I love the whole sleek and beautiful blouse. Your cuff and front band construction sound much more sensible than the pattern instructions.
10/25/08 2:03 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow. Luxe fabric, eye catching syle, and impeccable workmanship -- this blouse has it all.
10/25/08 2:16 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Oh, I loved the 80s, too. If I ever get to go back, I'll want to take this blouse with me. Using the narrow hem foot is a good suggestion for the jabot. BTW a grey or black skirt will go very well with this blouse.
10/25/08 2:18 PM
Em's Summer said...
This is soo pretty, Lisa! I love the style. It's just perfect for the richly colored fabric that you used! I love this blouse! Em
10/26/08 11:32 AM
AnneM said...
The fabric hardly even hit your stash, so you get a waiver on it. :) Cognrats on your pretty blouose, and glad the pattern went together well for you.
11/18/08 5:02 PM
Christas said...
Your blouse is stunningly beautiful! The color and everything about it is gorgeous. Excellent review.
1/12/09 2:24 PM
WendyGR said...
Oh my, this is gorgeous! I found your review when looking for a review of the dress in this pattern, and I had to look again to see that this was indeed the same blouse from this set. WAY better than the pattern pic! I might have to actually make the blouse too.
3/25/09 6:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us