Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2094 (Misses Tops 8 Great Looks) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 502 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:01 AM
Last Updated:10/26/08 2:05 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you. I love the Hawaiian print fabric and think this makes a beautiful camp shirt (with a much neater fit!).
10/26/08 2:15 AM
Annette1 said...
This is a BEAUTIFUL print, and the FIT is just PERFECT. It REALLY looks pretty on you!
10/26/08 3:19 AM
carolynw said...
Love the shirt and the print - you and I are on the same train. I have thsi pattern and made it up - made a note on the envelope to add 1/2" to each side as it is a pretty snug fit - wearable but not what I call a relaxed fit
10/26/08 9:41 AM
sewtime said...
Another cute top!
10/26/08 11:23 AM
Irene Q said...
I like loose shirts, too, but this one looks perfect on you!
10/26/08 12:16 PM
frame said...
I've made this also and agree that it is a fitted shirt for sure. Your alterations make your shirt look perfect on you.
10/26/08 6:52 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice looking shirt. I really like it, and think it looks very good on you. I probably wouldn't have looked twice at that fabric on the bolt, but just love it made into your fitted campt shirt. Bravo!
11/18/08 12:35 PM
Chile Pepper said...
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
1/26/10 2:02 PM
Chile Pepper said...
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
1/26/10 2:02 PM
bluelamb said...
Thank you so much for your reviews. I have started sewing clothing again after many years and need some help with picking patterns that fit.
9/25/10 12:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2006-111B coat #111b
photo
Review by LMH on 4/16/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us