SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (Misses Tops 8 Great Looks)

25 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:01 AM
Last Updated:10/26/08 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you. I love the Hawaiian print fabric and think this makes a beautiful camp shirt (with a much neater fit!).
10/26/08 2:15 AM
Annette1 said...
This is a BEAUTIFUL print, and the FIT is just PERFECT. It REALLY looks pretty on you!
10/26/08 3:19 AM
carolynw said...
Love the shirt and the print - you and I are on the same train. I have thsi pattern and made it up - made a note on the envelope to add 1/2" to each side as it is a pretty snug fit - wearable but not what I call a relaxed fit
10/26/08 9:41 AM
sewtime said...
Another cute top!
10/26/08 11:23 AM
Irene Q said...
I like loose shirts, too, but this one looks perfect on you!
10/26/08 12:16 PM
frame said...
I've made this also and agree that it is a fitted shirt for sure. Your alterations make your shirt look perfect on you.
10/26/08 6:52 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice looking shirt. I really like it, and think it looks very good on you. I probably wouldn't have looked twice at that fabric on the bolt, but just love it made into your fitted campt shirt. Bravo!
11/18/08 12:35 PM
Chile Pepper said...
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
1/26/10 2:02 PM
Chile Pepper said...
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
1/26/10 2:02 PM
bluelamb said...
Thank you so much for your reviews. I have started sewing clothing again after many years and need some help with picking patterns that fit.
9/25/10 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8565

photo
by: Deepika

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: DebLee

Review