SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2094 (Misses Tops 8 Great Looks)

25 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:01 AM
Last Updated:10/26/08 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluelamb said...
Thank you so much for your reviews. I have started sewing clothing again after many years and need some help with picking patterns that fit.
9/25/10 12:10 PM
Chile Pepper said...
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
1/26/10 2:02 PM
Chile Pepper said...
My ASG chapter is using this pattern for Spring challenge. This review will help me get the fit I want. thanks.
1/26/10 2:02 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice looking shirt. I really like it, and think it looks very good on you. I probably wouldn't have looked twice at that fabric on the bolt, but just love it made into your fitted campt shirt. Bravo!
11/18/08 12:35 PM
frame said...
I've made this also and agree that it is a fitted shirt for sure. Your alterations make your shirt look perfect on you.
10/26/08 6:52 PM
Irene Q said...
I like loose shirts, too, but this one looks perfect on you!
10/26/08 12:16 PM
sewtime said...
Another cute top!
10/26/08 11:23 AM
carolynw said...
Love the shirt and the print - you and I are on the same train. I have thsi pattern and made it up - made a note on the envelope to add 1/2" to each side as it is a pretty snug fit - wearable but not what I call a relaxed fit
10/26/08 9:41 AM
Annette1 said...
This is a BEAUTIFUL print, and the FIT is just PERFECT. It REALLY looks pretty on you!
10/26/08 3:19 AM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you. I love the Hawaiian print fabric and think this makes a beautiful camp shirt (with a much neater fit!).
10/26/08 2:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now