Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1033 OOP (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 881 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 3:06 AM
Last Updated:11/7/08 10:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Boy, you really do have "very helpful" reviews! Your perseverence has paid off on this one, as you have a lovely shirt to show for it. You have much more patience than I do! :o)
10/26/08 3:22 AM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt and am drooling over the Liberty of London print - can be had here but at quite a price. So glad you were forewarned about the sleeve length - that's quite a surprise isn't it??
10/26/08 9:38 AM
moushka said...
Very helpful review, beautiful blouse. Thank you.
10/26/08 10:53 AM
Christas said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. Your blouse looks wonderful. The fabric is so pretty! Glad you included the top stitching instructions from the pattern. I must try that.
10/26/08 10:56 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice blouse!
10/26/08 11:22 AM
michellep74 said...
Your final blouse looks great--I love the fabric! Thanks for all of the tips in your review.
10/26/08 11:41 AM
persevering said...
Hi Freya, I really appreciate this review and your other ones. It is helping me to think through what it is I am looking for me in a shirt pattern. Like you say "problems are nothing you couldn't cope with if warned in advance". :-)
10/26/08 12:43 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love the Liberty print and it looks beautiful made up. Clegs in the city (Melbourne) have them at the moment too and I was very seriously tempted. They feel lovely and soft and would be very nice to wear. In the end I decided against using the lovely fabric on a pattern I'd never tried - but your shirt looks great, and well fitting too.
10/26/08 3:58 PM
janet said...
You are definitely our "Mistress" of shirts! Great job!
11/1/08 3:22 PM
Dmd4106 said...
We enjoyed reading your informative review. Your blouse turned out beautifully, despite, the patterns limitations. Great job!
11/7/08 11:08 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful fabric! I enjoy reading your reviews. The shirt looks very good on you.
11/8/08 7:30 AM
Leora said...
Remaking the sleeves to add 1.25'' is significant after already making an adjustment. Unbelieveable that a pattern could be that poorly drafted! Your shirt is a testament to your perseverance and looks great. I would never guess you had trouble with it at all!
11/8/08 12:20 PM
j222b said...
I love it. Maybe just roll up the sleeves-not as you planned, but this is a great looking shirt. Colors in the shirt would look great with jeans, too.
11/8/08 4:53 PM
Athene said...
Your shirt is lovely.
11/9/08 1:57 AM
AnneM said...
Nice looking shirt, certainly a reasonable length sleeve. Just stand still and don't move, and you will be all set. Thank you for the very good review, and the warnings on this pattern.
11/18/08 12:33 PM
JamieLiz said...
O, how I love Liberty of London! Thanks for the honest review of the pattern. I'm sorry that it was disappointing after using such lovely fabric for it.
1/11/09 3:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 5941
photo
Review by gotpeace91 on 4/5/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8994 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8994 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by catalak on 4/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us