SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1033 OOP (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

1 more reviews
Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 3:06 AM
Last Updated:11/7/08 10:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Boy, you really do have "very helpful" reviews! Your perseverence has paid off on this one, as you have a lovely shirt to show for it. You have much more patience than I do! :o)
10/26/08 3:22 AM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt and am drooling over the Liberty of London print - can be had here but at quite a price. So glad you were forewarned about the sleeve length - that's quite a surprise isn't it??
10/26/08 9:38 AM
moushka said...
Very helpful review, beautiful blouse. Thank you.
10/26/08 10:53 AM
Christas said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. Your blouse looks wonderful. The fabric is so pretty! Glad you included the top stitching instructions from the pattern. I must try that.
10/26/08 10:56 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice blouse!
10/26/08 11:22 AM
michellep74 said...
Your final blouse looks great--I love the fabric! Thanks for all of the tips in your review.
10/26/08 11:41 AM
persevering said...
Hi Freya, I really appreciate this review and your other ones. It is helping me to think through what it is I am looking for me in a shirt pattern. Like you say "problems are nothing you couldn't cope with if warned in advance". :-)
10/26/08 12:43 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love the Liberty print and it looks beautiful made up. Clegs in the city (Melbourne) have them at the moment too and I was very seriously tempted. They feel lovely and soft and would be very nice to wear. In the end I decided against using the lovely fabric on a pattern I'd never tried - but your shirt looks great, and well fitting too.
10/26/08 3:58 PM
janet said...
You are definitely our "Mistress" of shirts! Great job!
11/1/08 3:22 PM
Dmd4106 said...
We enjoyed reading your informative review. Your blouse turned out beautifully, despite, the patterns limitations. Great job!
11/7/08 11:08 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful fabric! I enjoy reading your reviews. The shirt looks very good on you.
11/8/08 7:30 AM
Leora said...
Remaking the sleeves to add 1.25'' is significant after already making an adjustment. Unbelieveable that a pattern could be that poorly drafted! Your shirt is a testament to your perseverance and looks great. I would never guess you had trouble with it at all!
11/8/08 12:20 PM
j222b said...
I love it. Maybe just roll up the sleeves-not as you planned, but this is a great looking shirt. Colors in the shirt would look great with jeans, too.
11/8/08 4:53 PM
Athene said...
Your shirt is lovely.
11/9/08 1:57 AM
AnneM said...
Nice looking shirt, certainly a reasonable length sleeve. Just stand still and don't move, and you will be all set. Thank you for the very good review, and the warnings on this pattern.
11/18/08 12:33 PM
JamieLiz said...
O, how I love Liberty of London! Thanks for the honest review of the pattern. I'm sorry that it was disappointing after using such lovely fabric for it.
1/11/09 3:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-120

photo
by: DaisyA

Review