SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1033 OOP (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

1 more reviews
Viewed 882 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 3:06 AM
Last Updated:11/7/08 10:59 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1033 OOP by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said...
O, how I love Liberty of London! Thanks for the honest review of the pattern. I'm sorry that it was disappointing after using such lovely fabric for it.
1/11/09 3:50 PM
AnneM said...
Nice looking shirt, certainly a reasonable length sleeve. Just stand still and don't move, and you will be all set. Thank you for the very good review, and the warnings on this pattern.
11/18/08 12:33 PM
Athene said...
Your shirt is lovely.
11/9/08 1:57 AM
j222b said...
I love it. Maybe just roll up the sleeves-not as you planned, but this is a great looking shirt. Colors in the shirt would look great with jeans, too.
11/8/08 4:53 PM
Leora said...
Remaking the sleeves to add 1.25'' is significant after already making an adjustment. Unbelieveable that a pattern could be that poorly drafted! Your shirt is a testament to your perseverance and looks great. I would never guess you had trouble with it at all!
11/8/08 12:20 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful fabric! I enjoy reading your reviews. The shirt looks very good on you.
11/8/08 7:30 AM
Dmd4106 said...
We enjoyed reading your informative review. Your blouse turned out beautifully, despite, the patterns limitations. Great job!
11/7/08 11:08 PM
janet said...
You are definitely our "Mistress" of shirts! Great job!
11/1/08 3:22 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love the Liberty print and it looks beautiful made up. Clegs in the city (Melbourne) have them at the moment too and I was very seriously tempted. They feel lovely and soft and would be very nice to wear. In the end I decided against using the lovely fabric on a pattern I'd never tried - but your shirt looks great, and well fitting too.
10/26/08 3:58 PM
persevering said...
Hi Freya, I really appreciate this review and your other ones. It is helping me to think through what it is I am looking for me in a shirt pattern. Like you say "problems are nothing you couldn't cope with if warned in advance". :-)
10/26/08 12:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Your final blouse looks great--I love the fabric! Thanks for all of the tips in your review.
10/26/08 11:41 AM
sewtime said...
Very nice blouse!
10/26/08 11:22 AM
Christas said...
Thanks for the very helpful review. Your blouse looks wonderful. The fabric is so pretty! Glad you included the top stitching instructions from the pattern. I must try that.
10/26/08 10:56 AM
moushka said...
Very helpful review, beautiful blouse. Thank you.
10/26/08 10:53 AM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt and am drooling over the Liberty of London print - can be had here but at quite a price. So glad you were forewarned about the sleeve length - that's quite a surprise isn't it??
10/26/08 9:38 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, you really do have "very helpful" reviews! Your perseverence has paid off on this one, as you have a lovely shirt to show for it. You have much more patience than I do! :o)
10/26/08 3:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review
Simplicity 9845

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now