Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8315 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 711 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:10 PM
Last Updated:10/26/08 10:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Nice dress, love the style. You look great in your dress!
10/26/08 2:40 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I just made this so I know exactly how much work you had to put into it. Great job!
10/26/08 2:42 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress, and it looks great on you!
10/26/08 3:39 PM
LorelleD said...
Nice dress. Not only does this dress look good on you it also looks to be a dress that is very wearable.
10/26/08 5:16 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress, the style suits you perfectly. Great review.
10/26/08 6:14 PM
3KillerBs said...
There's nothing so nice as an intricate but understated style well made. The work done on the topstitching was well worth the investment in time and effort since it subtly emphasizes the design lines. A piece to be proud of for sure.
10/26/08 7:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
That's a great looking dress, and it fits you perfectly! Even though they're just decorative, I especially love the ties. I have been eye-ing this pattern as well, I might go ahead and give it a try!
10/26/08 7:44 PM
BetsyV said...
Your review details are very very helpful, thanks!
10/26/08 10:00 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely - beautifully finished dress and very flattering.
10/27/08 0:35 AM
Caitycat said...
Looks great on you, well done!
10/27/08 0:44 AM
Margie T said...
Conratulations on a beautiful dress - you look lovely in it.
10/27/08 1:27 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I have this pattern for a quite long time by now, your dress makes me want to try this. Lots of helpful tips, love the choice of fabric, thanks for the review.
10/27/08 8:29 AM
pinkli said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I have had this pattern for ages, and have been meaning to make it, but all the effort required puts me off. Your finished version gives me a good incentive though- it looks lovely, and very wearable!
10/27/08 9:19 AM
Ach said...
Your info about the sizing was extremely helpful. Beautiful!!
10/27/08 10:38 AM
EleanorSews said...
You look great in this dress. Nothing "Becky Home-ecky" about it, that's for certain. Such a beautiful classic and you will get plenty of use from it. Perhaps time consuming but well worth the time and effort ~ and thread!
10/27/08 11:01 AM
nglalala said...
Great job... it looks fabulous!
10/27/08 11:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very classy looking dress and a great review as well.
11/9/08 7:03 AM
AnneM said...
That's a lot of thread, but that's a lovely dress. Very nice style, and so flexible - you could wear that anywhere.
11/18/08 7:31 AM
Tishlishl said...
I made this for a business function. It appeared in Boston Proper (brown) and I just happened to find the pattern. I will review my version when I get my act together. Thanks.
1/22/10 3:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7916 Jacket
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 6/29/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-141
photo
Review by Seamingly ... on 8/3/09
Read Review

Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1368 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us