SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8315 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/08 2:10 PM
Last Updated:10/26/08 10:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Nice dress, love the style. You look great in your dress!
10/26/08 2:40 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! I just made this so I know exactly how much work you had to put into it. Great job!
10/26/08 2:42 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty dress, and it looks great on you!
10/26/08 3:39 PM
LorelleD said...
Nice dress. Not only does this dress look good on you it also looks to be a dress that is very wearable.
10/26/08 5:16 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress, the style suits you perfectly. Great review.
10/26/08 6:14 PM
3KillerBs said...
There's nothing so nice as an intricate but understated style well made. The work done on the topstitching was well worth the investment in time and effort since it subtly emphasizes the design lines. A piece to be proud of for sure.
10/26/08 7:25 PM
arianamaniacs said...
That's a great looking dress, and it fits you perfectly! Even though they're just decorative, I especially love the ties. I have been eye-ing this pattern as well, I might go ahead and give it a try!
10/26/08 7:44 PM
BetsyV said...
Your review details are very very helpful, thanks!
10/26/08 10:00 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely - beautifully finished dress and very flattering.
10/27/08 0:35 AM
Caitycat said...
Looks great on you, well done!
10/27/08 0:44 AM
Margie T said...
Conratulations on a beautiful dress - you look lovely in it.
10/27/08 1:27 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I have this pattern for a quite long time by now, your dress makes me want to try this. Lots of helpful tips, love the choice of fabric, thanks for the review.
10/27/08 8:29 AM
pinkli said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I have had this pattern for ages, and have been meaning to make it, but all the effort required puts me off. Your finished version gives me a good incentive though- it looks lovely, and very wearable!
10/27/08 9:19 AM
Ach said...
Your info about the sizing was extremely helpful. Beautiful!!
10/27/08 10:38 AM
EleanorSews said...
You look great in this dress. Nothing "Becky Home-ecky" about it, that's for certain. Such a beautiful classic and you will get plenty of use from it. Perhaps time consuming but well worth the time and effort ~ and thread!
10/27/08 11:01 AM
nglalala said...
Great job... it looks fabulous!
10/27/08 11:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very classy looking dress and a great review as well.
11/9/08 7:03 AM
AnneM said...
That's a lot of thread, but that's a lovely dress. Very nice style, and so flexible - you could wear that anywhere.
11/18/08 7:31 AM
Tishlishl said...
I made this for a business function. It appeared in Boston Proper (brown) and I just happened to find the pattern. I will review my version when I get my act together. Thanks.
1/22/10 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1007

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2012-116

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now