SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1508 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/03 1:26 AM
Last Updated:9/9/03 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said... (9/9/03 5:06 PM) Reply
Beautiful! What a clever idea, and love the matching scarf.
Rhonda Noah said... (9/9/03 1:39 PM) Reply
Ann, a beautiful top and a great idea to make a matching scarf.
Sherril Miller said... (9/9/03 12:15 PM) Reply
Ann, another wonderful addition to your great wardrobe. The addition of the scarf really adds the frosting to a stunning cake. Beautiful!
Teri said... (9/9/03 10:15 AM) Reply
Ann, beautiful as always! I am adding this to my wish list.
Sew it seams said... (9/9/03 8:27 AM) Reply
Ann, this is so pretty. You look great in it. I love your reviews.
Tonia Van Dyk said... (9/9/03 8:01 AM) Reply
Ann, this is gorgeous on you! Great fabric! I love the tuck placement.
Allie in Hong Kong said... (9/9/03 7:37 AM) Reply
Stunning! It's so interesting seeing one pattern and the completely different looks you can get from it (oh, sounds like the forthcoming contest being discussedon the message boards!)
Lisa Laree said... (9/9/03 6:52 AM) Reply
Wow! This looks great. The scarf is a lovely touch!
Karla Kizer said... (9/9/03 6:08 AM) Reply
Ann, it looks wonderful. Very designer-ish. But then, it should: you designed it! Great job.
jlg said... (9/9/03 5:40 AM) Reply
Fantastic top for you. The color is very becoming. The tucks look very nice. I'm envious of your talent.
els said... (9/9/03 4:13 AM) Reply
Ann, you made a gorgeous top again and what a nice colour on you.You did a good job cutting the front at the bias ( at the right angles)
Diane E said... (9/9/03 3:09 AM) Reply
Ann, this is a beautiful top. I love the tucks and I love the color.
Elona said... (9/9/03 2:12 AM) Reply
Wow, Ann, what a standout version of this top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details