SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1508 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/03 1:26 AM
Last Updated:9/9/03 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Beautiful! What a clever idea, and love the matching scarf.
9/9/03 5:06 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Ann, a beautiful top and a great idea to make a matching scarf.
9/9/03 1:39 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Ann, another wonderful addition to your great wardrobe. The addition of the scarf really adds the frosting to a stunning cake. Beautiful!
9/9/03 12:15 PM
Teri said...
Ann, beautiful as always! I am adding this to my wish list.
9/9/03 10:15 AM
Sew it seams said...
Ann, this is so pretty. You look great in it. I love your reviews.
9/9/03 8:27 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Ann, this is gorgeous on you! Great fabric! I love the tuck placement.
9/9/03 8:01 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning! It's so interesting seeing one pattern and the completely different looks you can get from it (oh, sounds like the forthcoming contest being discussedon the message boards!)
9/9/03 7:37 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow! This looks great. The scarf is a lovely touch!
9/9/03 6:52 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Ann, it looks wonderful. Very designer-ish. But then, it should: you designed it! Great job.
9/9/03 6:08 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic top for you. The color is very becoming. The tucks look very nice. I'm envious of your talent.
9/9/03 5:40 AM
els said...
Ann, you made a gorgeous top again and what a nice colour on you.You did a good job cutting the front at the bias ( at the right angles)
9/9/03 4:13 AM
Diane E said...
Ann, this is a beautiful top. I love the tucks and I love the color.
9/9/03 3:09 AM
Elona said...
Wow, Ann, what a standout version of this top!
9/9/03 2:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Folkwear 219

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now